We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but nice location.”
Review of Edgewater Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edgewater Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ephraim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an expensive property, but gets more affordable during the off season. We love the location and view of the lake right across the street. It is a well kept, very nice property. Wood floors and fireplace.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (830)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was quick and easy. We stayed in a 1 bedroom-beautifully decorated, quiet and relaxing! Loved being able to see the water from the bedroom and living room-so pretty! We are so glad we chose to stay here. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheddarburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to tell others about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed our room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My favorite place to stay in Door County. The water view rooms are out of this world. Very comfortable bed, jacuzzi tub, full size kitchen, and fireplace. And the views out the window at the Bay are astounding. Cars pull over in front of this place to take pictures of sunrises and sunsets, and we patrons just need to walk outside the door. Amazing place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had planned a trip to Door County where I wanted to propose to my girlfriend. The staff at the Edgewater resort was critical to making this a possibility. The general manager worked alongside me to solidify a plan and made herself available to discuss my thoughts via email and on the phone. While another staff member kept my girlfriend distracted, the general manager helped me set up and get everything ready for the actual event. It was beautiful and flawless and I couldn't have done it without the incredible staff at the Edgewater Resort.

We were welcomed by flowers, chocolate, and wine that was set up in the clean and luxurious room facing the water. Our room was warm and comforting and we felt like we were in a second home. We were given excellent recommendations for dining and things to do and places to visit during our weekend stay. Even though it was November and a lot is closed down for the winter, there was plenty to do and see.

Overall, an incredible weekend made extremely special by the amazing team at the Edgewater Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kalliasszweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The staff was welcoming and friendly the moment we arrived!! The room was clean and very inviting! The view amazing :) I would definitely recommend this resort and we WILL be back next year! :)
Thanks for a great time!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angiek278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater1, General Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. We are glad you experienced great customer service. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ephraim
14.1 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
410 reviews
4.8 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
414 reviews
6.1 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
14.3 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
345 reviews
2.1 km away
High Point Inn
High Point Inn
#6 of 8 in Ephraim
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Resort

Address: 10040 Water Street, Highway 42, Ephraim, WI 54211
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Ephraim
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ephraim
#6 Family Hotel in Ephraim
Price Range: $98 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edgewater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County, Wisconsin - Relax at one of Door County's most historic and sought out waterfront resorts. Located in the heart of Ephraim, Wisconsin overlooking scenic Eagle Harbor. A Sense of Simplicity. Visitors to the Edgewater Resort often comment that it's the most relaxing place they've ever stayed - full of today's comforts yet so reminiscent of the past. Whether guests gather on a covered veranda at sunset, unwind in a soothing hot tub, or stroll along the shoreline, they experience a sense of going back ... to a time that was much simpler and much more relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Ephraim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing