We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveller rating
628
200
67
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
628
200
67
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish boil old post office full kitchen third floor door county off season bedroom cottage beautiful view beautiful room bath salts water view front porch get away peninsula state park hot tub eagle harbor fish creek
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 927 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Second time we stayed here, but first time on the third floor. Highly recommend the third floor! Rooms are enormous, the view is incredible, the amenities are terrific. Details: gas fireplaces in living room and bedroom of each suite; hot tub in the bedroom with epsom salts and loofah. Bathroom has shower gel, one bar of soap (no shower soap bar), body lotion, shampoo, and conditioner. No elevator, so be warned! Sheets were a little rough, but there are tons of pillows on the beds. Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and other items. The balcony has two chairs and the most incredible view! There is an outdoor pool and a fitness room. Staff are pleasant. Wonderful extra is the guest book in each room with suggestions from preceding guests with write-ups of their own experiences -- this helped us to choose which restaurants to go to! The location is perfect; right on 42, close to Fish Creek and not too far from Sister Bay, so we got to all our favorite places easily. Get on their email list so you can get their Spring Fling special!

Room Tip: All are good; third floor is the best.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I can't say enough good things about about the Edgewater Resort:
Great View
Great and helpful staff
Location in my opinion, is the best
Restaurants and Activities near by
I could go on and on but I am running out of room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pepperman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a great time, even though it was still the "off" season, and a few businesses were closed. The resort itself had several amenities. The weather was cool at night when we stayed, so sleeping was comfortable with a window open. My only concern would be staying during the peak summer months if the weather was hot. The only air conditioner was in the sitting room, with none in the bedroom. The unit was too small to cool both rooms. Also, we both thought the pillows were a bit hard. The staff was nice. The resort location is between the town which is north of the resort, and a few restaurants and businesses south of there, so you don't have to drive far to see quite a bit. The waterfront balcony suites were fantastic for watching the sunset with an unobstructed view.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Great location! Friendly staff! I made my reservation with a LivingSocial.com reservation. It was a great deal!!! The room was very cozy with a jetted tub and fireplace. I highly recommend staying at the Edgewater Resort. We had an issue with getting into our room the card key would not unlock and the front desk receptionist and maintenance gentleman had us back into our room in no time!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Wonderful place to stay - the room, the view, the location, and the people were just great. Seemed to be in the center of the Door County experience. Check in and check out was a breeze. Will target the Edgewater Resort if we go back to Door County again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScottLombard_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews