We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Osthoff Resort(Elkhart Lake)(Great Value!)
USD 298*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 Stafford(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
USD 143*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plymouth Inn(Plymouth)
USD 131*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
USD 118*
USD 112*
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 310*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 490*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
31
31
20
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
31
20
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad americaindoor poolprivate beachsummer weekendstandard roompleasant stayfree breakfastbed was comfortablegreen baylakecondoaccommodationspillowswisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This resort is beautiful. The flower gardens are amazing . . . complete with artscapes! It's fun to walk around and find all the whimsical pieces "planted" amidst the foliage. There is a white sand beach, clear lake water and a swimming raft. You can rent a boat for skiing, rowing or to just putter around. And, there is an indoor and outdoor pool. This is a family friendly resort with plenty for all ages to do. My husband and I like the live music show after dark. The food is great too. Full hot breakfast comes free with the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jecav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Victorian Village is a quaint resort with outstanding architecture and scenery. The grounds are kept in pristine condition. The owners offer a delicious (AND FREE!) daily breakfast at their on-site fine dining restaurant, The Back Porch Bistro. Although I say "fine dining," the restaurant is warm and friendly and happy to cater to families. The outdoor pool overlooking the lake, clean lake with beach and boat rentals, and Tiki bar/restaurant with live music on weekends made our vacation one to remember. We visit every summer and look forward to it all year. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernbelle770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The location, grounds, landscaping, and outdoor atmosphere couldn't be better! There are countless beautiful areas to sit and relax and soak up the sun, or to rest in the shade of mature trees. The room atmosphere wasn't our favorite, probably just a matter of personal preference,but we spent all of our time outside anyway! We thoroughly enjoyed all of the amenities during our mid-week stay. Our supper at the Bistro was absolutely outstanding. Dining outside in the morning sun at breakfast was a perfect start to our day. The outdoor pool and hot tub are perfectly situated with a view of the spring fed lake. Every employee with which we were in contact was so friendly--genuinely friendly, and happy to help with anything from changing our room location to taking a picture for us! A very relaxing get away!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fam6plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We shared one of the condo with another family. There was no bathroom attached to the room - we had to dress up in order to use one.
There was no room service done through the two nights we stayed. My wife had to figure out where garbage should go to.

Non-working TV, no hair dryer, no Kleenex and poor air quality in the rooms add to it.

Bad experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markiz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed here for one night in May and it was sooooo relaxing and enjoyable. It was OFF season which was nice. Our room was pleasant...not posh...kind of a warm country feeling....we stayed in the same building wiht the pool and ping pong table...the kids had a blast....i think it would be really nice this Fall when it would be OFF season again...a breakfast was included with our stay and we walked over to the restaurant and it was VERY beautiful...with the view of the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stptgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews