We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest, most relaxing resort in the contiguous U.S.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victorian Village Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Finest, most relaxing resort in the contiguous U.S.”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Victorian Village is a quaint resort with outstanding architecture and scenery. The grounds are kept in pristine condition. The owners offer a delicious (AND FREE!) daily breakfast at their on-site fine dining restaurant, The Back Porch Bistro. Although I say "fine dining," the restaurant is warm and friendly and happy to cater to families. The outdoor pool overlooking the lake, clean lake with beach and boat rentals, and Tiki bar/restaurant with live music on weekends made our vacation one to remember. We visit every summer and look forward to it all year. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southernbelle770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    29
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
45
31
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The location, grounds, landscaping, and outdoor atmosphere couldn't be better! There are countless beautiful areas to sit and relax and soak up the sun, or to rest in the shade of mature trees. The room atmosphere wasn't our favorite, probably just a matter of personal preference,but we spent all of our time outside anyway! We thoroughly enjoyed all of the amenities during our mid-week stay. Our supper at the Bistro was absolutely outstanding. Dining outside in the morning sun at breakfast was a perfect start to our day. The outdoor pool and hot tub are perfectly situated with a view of the spring fed lake. Every employee with which we were in contact was so friendly--genuinely friendly, and happy to help with anything from changing our room location to taking a picture for us! A very relaxing get away!

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fam6plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We shared one of the condo with another family. There was no bathroom attached to the room - we had to dress up in order to use one.
There was no room service done through the two nights we stayed. My wife had to figure out where garbage should go to.

Non-working TV, no hair dryer, no Kleenex and poor air quality in the rooms add to it.

Bad experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markiz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elkhart Lake hotels

lalaland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed here for one night in May and it was sooooo relaxing and enjoyable. It was OFF season which was nice. Our room was pleasant...not posh...kind of a warm country feeling....we stayed in the same building wiht the pool and ping pong table...the kids had a blast....i think it would be really nice this Fall when it would be OFF season again...a breakfast was included with our stay and we walked over to the restaurant and it was VERY beautiful...with the view of the lake.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stptgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Maid service did not include providing toilet paper (which we were out of!) or cleaning the toilet bowl/mirror/sink (which we had messed up.) Fortunately we had kleenex! We arrived back at the room late at night after the front office had closed so could not call for toilet paper. Some of the bed pillows smelled awful, plus the room also smelled awful. For the money, not a good value. If the room was less than $100 it would have been o.k. but we paid about $150 with tax per night. Breakfast is lacking and could at least include hard boiled eggs?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jizell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhart Lake
10.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plymouth
9.9 km away
52 Stafford
52 Stafford
#4 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
10.3 km away
AmericInn Plymouth
AmericInn Plymouth
#3 of 5 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
26.4 km away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
24.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Village Resort

Property: Victorian Village Resort
Address: 279 Victorian Village Drive, Elkhart Lake, WI 53020
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhart Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elkhart Lake
Price range (per night): $143 - $324
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victorian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Village Hotel Elkhart Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing