We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian Village Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Osthoff Resort(Elkhart Lake)(Great Value!)
USD 253*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 Stafford(Plymouth)
USD 114*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plymouth Inn(Plymouth)
USD 78*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118*
USD 114*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
USD 95*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sheboygan)(Great Value!)
USD 112*
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 199*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 360*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
30
31
20
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
31
20
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad americaindoor poolprivate beachsummer weekendstandard roompleasant stayfree breakfastbed was comfortablegreen baylakecondoaccommodationspillowswisconsin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The location, grounds, landscaping, and outdoor atmosphere couldn't be better! There are countless beautiful areas to sit and relax and soak up the sun, or to rest in the shade of mature trees. The room atmosphere wasn't our favorite, probably just a matter of personal preference,but we spent all of our time outside anyway! We thoroughly enjoyed all of the amenities during our mid-week stay. Our supper at the Bistro was absolutely outstanding. Dining outside in the morning sun at breakfast was a perfect start to our day. The outdoor pool and hot tub are perfectly situated with a view of the spring fed lake. Every employee with which we were in contact was so friendly--genuinely friendly, and happy to help with anything from changing our room location to taking a picture for us! A very relaxing get away!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fam6plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We shared one of the condo with another family. There was no bathroom attached to the room - we had to dress up in order to use one.
There was no room service done through the two nights we stayed. My wife had to figure out where garbage should go to.

Non-working TV, no hair dryer, no Kleenex and poor air quality in the rooms add to it.

Bad experience!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markiz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed here for one night in May and it was sooooo relaxing and enjoyable. It was OFF season which was nice. Our room was pleasant...not posh...kind of a warm country feeling....we stayed in the same building wiht the pool and ping pong table...the kids had a blast....i think it would be really nice this Fall when it would be OFF season again...a breakfast was included with our stay and we walked over to the restaurant and it was VERY beautiful...with the view of the lake.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stptgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Maid service did not include providing toilet paper (which we were out of!) or cleaning the toilet bowl/mirror/sink (which we had messed up.) Fortunately we had kleenex! We arrived back at the room late at night after the front office had closed so could not call for toilet paper. Some of the bed pillows smelled awful, plus the room also smelled awful. For the money, not a good value. If the room was less than $100 it would have been o.k. but we paid about $150 with tax per night. Breakfast is lacking and could at least include hard boiled eggs?

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jizell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

We stayed one night at the Victorian Village Resort on our way back from visiting friends and family in Minocqua. We arrived around 4:00 p.m. and were able to take in the beautiful grounds. The room was spacious and very quiet; the dinner at the Bistro was excellent. Their location right on Lake Elkhart is a million dollar location. The Lake is crystal clear spring-fed water. Although too cold for us to wade in, we can imagine the fun families must have in the summer time. A definite destination for water loving families. It appears to have it all. It felt like a movie set out of a Disney film. It's that pretty!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews