We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SQUEAKY CLEAN AND VERY FRIENDLY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shallows Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shallows Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“SQUEAKY CLEAN AND VERY FRIENDLY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

After staying at other resorts in Egg Harbor and being disappointed we tried Shallows Resort. We stayed at their Eagles Nest property. The cottage was located about a mile from the property and nestled in the woods. The cottage was squeaky clean and had everything we needed to fix our own meals including a BBQ grill. A screened in porch was perfect for dining and relaxing. We used the pool at the resort and they even provided us with beach towels. Coffee, juice, bagels, and sweet rolls were available free every morning at the resort along with the Milwaukee newspaper. Everyone we came in contact with were smiling, friendly, and wanting to know what they could do to make our stay better. We will return next year!!!

Room Tip: Call early as they fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    23
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here for a sisters weekend. We were so happy with the resort. It has beautiful grounds, very peaceful, nice views, and pretty quiet. It had everything you need for a fun vacation. If I had to find something to complain about I wish they had a little better breakfast maybe include some type of fruit. But that was it. Staff was very nice too. I can't wait to go back again with my kids and hubby. Wonderful!!

Room Tip: Beautiful view of Lake Mi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Our family stayed at The Shallows over the 4th of July. I was very pleased with the accommodations. Everything was clean and well-taken cared of. The grounds were beautiful and lush with plenty of bikes, kayaks and paddles for everyone to enjoy. I liked that the management was helpful, quick to take care of (very minor) issues and very unobtrusive. This being the 4th or 5th time visiting Door County, this was by far and away the best accommodations our family has had!

Room Tip: Book early, we booked in early February and only got in because of a cancellation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boca raton, fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed in the Gatehouse, the one-beroom suite units, and absolutely loved it. Apparently the resort underwent an upgrade a few years ago and it is evident. The bed was comfortable, the view of the bay was great, and the staff extremely accommodating and friendly. We are already planning our next trip there.

Jim & Deborah
Boca Raton, Florida

Room Tip: Book far in advance. They fill up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coachjcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
168 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

Secluded and quiet. We had a lake front room in the motel section. It was clean and provided a nice view of the lake and the sunsets. Friendly staff. Although we didn't have any children with us, it's very kid friendly. Tennis courts, bikes, kayaks, canoes, heated pool. Continental breakfast could use a toaster. Comfortable beds and pillows. Whirlpool jets need some work.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fobisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
4.0 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
4.5 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
18.7 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
23.5 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
12.9 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shallows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shallows Resort

Property: Shallows Resort
Address: 7353 Horseshoe Bay Rd, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8943
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Egg Harbor
Price range (per night): $127 - $313
Hotel Class:2 star — Shallows Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shallows Resort is a relaxed, family-friendly Door County resort located directly on shores of Green Bay. From our shoreline you can watch the sun set, launch one of the resort's canoes, kayaks, or rowboats and sit by the camp fire ...all in the seclusion of our Egg Harbor waterfront resort. We have a variety of accommodations and price points to meet your vacation needs. Make our Door County lodging your home base to tour the entire Door peninsula - we're centrally located to some of the area's best restaurants, parks, golf and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Shallows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shallows Hotel Egg Harbor
Shallows Resort Egg Harbor, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing