We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
155
77
18
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
77
18
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store the kitchen door county coffee within walking distance loft rooms outdoor pool double bed bigger room playground area steep stairs short walk hot tub free coffee shampoo and conditioner location was perfect a great place to stay girls weekend
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Location, Location, Location. The Landing Resort is within walking distance to restaurants, shops, a market, and the water. The front desk staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean. Love how the resort is nestled in a wooded area. Counting me there were 5 people in the room and we never felt crowded. Can not comment on the pool because we didn’t use it. Will be staying here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank girlstrip102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci B, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for giving The Landing Resort a 5 star review! We are extremely lucky to be located where we are, right downtown Egg Harbor, but yet not feel like you are right in the hustle and bustle of it all because we have the wooded setting. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

My wife and I were in need of a Vacation. Once we settled on Door County, we looked at photos, reviews and prices on both Trip Advisor and Kayak. We both agreed that The Landing Resort had what we were hoping for. This place exceeded our expectations. We had a very nice clean and quiet condo for our three night stay. The staff and service employees were all great. We can not say enough good things about our experience staying here. I found that by calling them directly to book my reservation was an advantage. They were able to give me a discount and guarantee the type of room that we wanted. We also liked the fact that this was the perfect place as far as being in close proximity to all of the places that we wanted to visit during our time in Door County.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 423neils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci B, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review on Trip Advisor! The Landing Resort prides itself on our cleanliness and our excellent customer service by all staff members so it is nice to hear that you recognized those areas. I am also happy to hear that you brought up booking your reservation directly with us. When people make an on-line reservation the reservation system does not recognize the specials or discounts we have to offer in the off season so it is best to call the front desk directly. We hope you come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We were looking to get away for a few days to do some bike riding. We have stayed at the Landing about 10 years ago and we pleased so we thought we would try it again. We went during the week to avoid the crowds. We arrived at 12:00 pm and check in is at 4:00pm. We stopped just in case they had a room ready. They didn't but said they would text us when it was. We went and had lunch and did some shopping and by 2:00 pm I received a text that our room was ready. The staff at the front desk were very nice and check in was quick so we still had time to get a bike ride in before dinner. We stayed in the Harbor room which is perfect for two adults and one child. We were on the first floor which was perfect for us since we could store our bikes on the patio. Which was covered so in case of rain we didn't have to worry about our bikes getting wet. If you bring bikes and want to store them inside I would recommend a larger room. Everyday they have coffee and tea for the guests which is nice since we didn't bring any coffee with us. The room was clean and in good condition. The indoor pool looked nice but we really didn't have time to use it. Right next door are two decent restaurants. We eat at both. The Italian was very good it's on the $18 to $25 price range but the food was very good along with the service. The other was ok I liked the Italian one better. The location of the Resort is good not crazy crowded like the other towns farther up the peninsula. We had a nice time and plan to go back next fall to ride some other areas in Door County.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dkohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci B, Front Office Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Landing Resort on Trip Advisor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The positive aspects you shared are things that we have heard from others, so we are glad we are continuing that reputation. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Clean and well cared for. Liked the adults only time for the pool.
Would stay again. Quite and close too town. Would be better if it had access
to a boat dock. Close to a 36 hole golf course and walking distance to lots of
restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank panopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rschartner, General Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank You for choosing The Landing Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Over the last 30 years, I can't guess how many times we stayed here. It's our first choice. The condo's are modern and clean. Nice pools and spa. Easy walking distance to downtown. It's hidden in the trees and you could drive right by it.

Room tip: Go with the second floor! There for 11 days and we had a family above us that was extremely noisy. We notified the desk and it got better.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rschartner, General Manager at The Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for choosing The Landing Resort. We look forward to seeing you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews