We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet, cozy log cabin in the woods.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet, cozy log cabin in the woods.
Beautiful log cabin on quiet wooded 1.5 acre lot. Large front porch for relaxation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Quiet, cozy log cabin in the woods.
Beautiful log cabin on quiet wooded 1.5 acre lot.
Large front porch for relaxation.
Great room with fireplace.
Full kitchen in great room, with dishwasher.
Comfy sleeping alcove on first floor.
Ladder with hand rails to second floor sleeping loft.
Loft and ladder, with privacy curtain behind beams.
Cozy deck off second floor loft sleeping area.
Loft twin beds with door to second floor porch.
Firepit for evening fun.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful getaway ”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin was everything we could have hoped for! The pictures didn't do it justice! The woods it was set in were wonderful, the cabin had everything we needed. The drive was wonderful and cabin was easy to find. The area it's located at is the perfect spot. We would highly recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
It was absolutely a pleasure to have you stay with us -- and by the looks of the cabin and communication from you, you definitely treated this sweet little cabin like it was your own. I sincerely hope that you return to visit us very soon! Thanks so much for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJlovesch...
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic log cabin with every amenity, dog-friendly and fireplace!!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Highly recommend this authentic log cabin, has all the 21st century amenities, but genuine 50’ logs used for walls, local field stones for fireplace, beautiful varnished pine planks for flooring; enormous “great room;” I felt like Laura in The Little House on the Prairie  Utterly charming -- we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
This is truly a unique cabin, built in the traditional fashion -- and we love it also! Thank you for letting us share it with you! Renters like you make it so special for us -- and you remind us of how wonderful this cabin and Door Cabin is for that special visit! Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne B
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serenity in the Woods”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had three priorities when looking for a vacation spot in Door County this Fall! 1) a rustic getaway from the "real" world; 2) a place to reconnect in a nature setting and, 3) a place we could have our dog, Bella, with us. The log cabin met every expectation to the max. It was private, quiet, peaceful yet close to the surrounding areas. The cabin itself was clean, spacious for the three of us, decorated tastefully, fully equipped with kind, extra touches by the owner. The owner made herself available if needed though she only emailed once to check on us. The privacy was wonderful! And, most important to this visit was that our Bella loved every minute there as well. We could tell she felt safe and loved the toys that were left for her. Would we return? "In a heartbeat"❣️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Wow, what a lovely review! We sincerely hope that you will return again and again -- and you totally captured the essence of the lovely log cabin. I loved seeing the picture of Bella resting at the cabin. Please join us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing