We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
680
376
166
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
680
376
166
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbor building green bay on site restaurant flagship building door county indoor pool water view hot tub the kitchen steam room bedroom loft tennis courts fall colors off season main building beautiful view common areas
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Not all units have the same layout, even if they have the same number of bedrooms and baths. This year we got one of the more spacious three bedroom units with that spectacular view of the waters of Green Bay. We really liked the condo, with plenty of room for cooking, very comfortable beds, and the coffee that was provided for the maker was definitely above par. Perhaps best of all is the outdoor pool that my grandson enjoyed twice a day! Great vacation all around.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view if you don't mind the up charge. Otherwise enjoy the view at the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you Denise. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The Landmark has beautiful views and nice size rental units; however, our unit smelled of tobacco smoke which tarnished the nice amenities inside the unit. I also found a large black ant in the bathroom, which made me nervous that I could have left with ants in my suitcase.

The pools are small, and there were not enough lounge chairs for everyone to lie by the pool on the very hot day. The air conditioning also did not work appropriately, and the unit did not cool down as quickly as we needed.

I did like the wooded walking path from the north end of the resort into Egg Harbor, and the hotel was clean. Parking at our unit building was also an issue, and we had to park by the restaurant.

Room Tip: Alert if it is a smoker's unit. AC functionality Treat for insects (Ants)
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deniseluke2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. I hope you might return, and we could earn a higher score. The staff at the Landmark is committed to providing a positive guest experience. I know we can do better for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This place is heaven. Great rooms tastefully decorated, great pools (indoor and out), abundent hot tubs and outside activities (tennis, pickle ball, shuffleboard etc), and an on-site restaurant and bar. Perfect!

Room Tip: Water view rooms are well worth the cost!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Perfect. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We love Door County and consider it a little piece of heaven here on earth. We always get a waterside room and so enjoy the sunsets. Landmark is a great place to stay, quiet and yet close to the attractions. Plan on returning in the fall!.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmengland77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review, and the five-star rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was our second stay at The Landmark. Very quiet area with a view of both the woods and the water. We've stayed in the 2 bedroom loft rooms and will definitely be returning to The Landmark. Carrington's Restaurant is a convenient walk from the resort.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfgrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for staying at the Landmark Resort during your recent Door County visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews