We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
626
348
155
64
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
626
348
155
64
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor buildinggreen bayon site restaurantdoor countyflagship buildingindoor poolwater viewhot tubthe kitchensteam roombedroom lofttennis courtsoff seasonmain buildingfall colorsbeautiful viewcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We wanted to celebrate my birthday low-key and we really enjoyed spending a peaceful few days, relaxing, shopping in Door County and enjoying our beautiful accommodations with a gorgeous view of Green Bay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk all the way down to the cleaning staff and we never wanted for anything. The entire property was very well-kept with plenty of things to do if we had so wanted. We will definitely come back in a warmer season to take advantage of the outdoor pools and tennis courts. The food and staff at the on-site restaurant were wonderful and the prices very reasonable. I'd especially recommend their Door County cherry cobbler and the Friday night all-you-can-eat fish fry. It was excellent!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miztaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words about the resort and our on-site restaurant (the Carrington Pub & Grill). Our mission is to make every guest stay a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Excellent, spacious, and had indoor pool for the kids. A few parts of the pool and game area were slightly dated, but good condiition and clean so no concerns. Room was excellent. Very large, clean, and with dishes and other supplies available. Beautiful property nestled in the woods. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom - two bathroom. Very large and spacious for our family of six.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review. The property is 40 wooded acres - with four lodging buildings on property. It is an all suites property, so each unit has a kitchen, living room, dining area, patio or balcony, bathroom and bedroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The rooms at the Landmark provide an intimate setting. Guests can choose to use the kitchenette to dine in or prepare snacks, can view the beautiful landscape and Bay of Green Bay, or take a walk along the paved paths. The resort is close to multiple tourist and dining destinations in Door County.

Room Tip: The waterview rooms in the harbor house provide the best view of the foliage and the Bay of Green Bay.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The staff is always very friendly. The fall colors are as pretty as a picture.
I just wish there was a walkway closer to the water.
Golf course is right next door.
Close to shops. Great Trolly tours. They pick you up at the front of Resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 825getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review. The resort is centrally located. The Egg Harbor beach is a half-mile away. The Egg Harbor Marina is less than a mile. The amazing trails at Peninsula State Park are about 8 miles away. And there are five golf courses and five wineries within a 15 minute drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Check in was a bit slow due to long line. We arrived right at check in time even though we got a text from Landmark at 8 am that morning stating our room was ready. Unfortunately could not get to the property any sooner than 4 pm.

We had a King suite in the Navigator building. Incredible view of the water. The colors on the trees really popped, it was a great view! The suite was very spacious overall although the bathroom could've been a bit bigger. The mattress was super comfy. So much so that I missed it when I got home.

The property as a whole is very nice. There is a nice walking path along the water side of the property. Be sure to walk that during a sunset time.

We did not visit the Carrington restaurant so can't comment on that.

Our building had a whirlpool and steam room which we used a couple times. We did not use the pool in the main building but it looked nice.

You are able to rent out board games from the front desk and also buy frozen pizza if you'd like. Kitchen in the room was fully stocked which was great.

** * Biggest downside which I hesitate to mention but is the reason I gave 4 stars rather than 5....we were gone all day the first day of our stay. When we returned to the room our door was propped open with the extra lock! After looking around our room and thankfully not finding any belongings missing, I immediately notified the front desk (also made them aware at check out again). They said they would let the housekeeping staff know. I really hope they followed through and the individual who cleaned our room knows they left our door propped open. Security should be top priority. Needless to say we kept our do not disturb sign out the remainder of our stay.

The recent upgrades to the rooms are very nice. I do think the hallways and common areas need updating (new carpeting, paint..etc) Also I suggest more lighting in the parking areas. It gets very dark at night with all the trees around.

Room Tip: Choose waterview if at all possible
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank griffinmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Will definitely put Housekeeping on a alert. Don't know if the open door was there doing, but it does seem the obvious choice. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews