We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in Door County!”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Excellent, spacious, and had indoor pool for the kids. A few parts of the pool and game area were slightly dated, but good condiition and clean so no concerns. Room was excellent. Very large, clean, and with dishes and other supplies available. Beautiful property nestled in the woods. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom - two bathroom. Very large and spacious for our family of six.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review. The property is 40 wooded acres - with four lodging buildings on property. It is an all suites property, so each unit has a kitchen, living room, dining area, patio or balcony, bathroom and bedroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

The rooms at the Landmark provide an intimate setting. Guests can choose to use the kitchenette to dine in or prepare snacks, can view the beautiful landscape and Bay of Green Bay, or take a walk along the paved paths. The resort is close to multiple tourist and dining destinations in Door County.

Room Tip: The waterview rooms in the harbor house provide the best view of the foliage and the Bay of Green Ba...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The staff is always very friendly. The fall colors are as pretty as a picture.
I just wish there was a walkway closer to the water.
Golf course is right next door.
Close to shops. Great Trolly tours. They pick you up at the front of Resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 825getaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review. The resort is centrally located. The Egg Harbor beach is a half-mile away. The Egg Harbor Marina is less than a mile. The amazing trails at Peninsula State Park are about 8 miles away. And there are five golf courses and five wineries within a 15 minute drive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Check in was a bit slow due to long line. We arrived right at check in time even though we got a text from Landmark at 8 am that morning stating our room was ready. Unfortunately could not get to the property any sooner than 4 pm.

We had a King suite in the Navigator building. Incredible view of the water. The colors on the trees really popped, it was a great view! The suite was very spacious overall although the bathroom could've been a bit bigger. The mattress was super comfy. So much so that I missed it when I got home.

The property as a whole is very nice. There is a nice walking path along the water side of the property. Be sure to walk that during a sunset time.

We did not visit the Carrington restaurant so can't comment on that.

Our building had a whirlpool and steam room which we used a couple times. We did not use the pool in the main building but it looked nice.

You are able to rent out board games from the front desk and also buy frozen pizza if you'd like. Kitchen in the room was fully stocked which was great.

** * Biggest downside which I hesitate to mention but is the reason I gave 4 stars rather than 5....we were gone all day the first day of our stay. When we returned to the room our door was propped open with the extra lock! After looking around our room and thankfully not finding any belongings missing, I immediately notified the front desk (also made them aware at check out again). They said they would let the housekeeping staff know. I really hope they followed through and the individual who cleaned our room knows they left our door propped open. Security should be top priority. Needless to say we kept our do not disturb sign out the remainder of our stay.

The recent upgrades to the rooms are very nice. I do think the hallways and common areas need updating (new carpeting, paint..etc) Also I suggest more lighting in the parking areas. It gets very dark at night with all the trees around.

Room Tip: Choose waterview if at all possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank griffinmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Will definitely put Housekeeping on a alert. Don't know if the open door was there doing, but it does seem the obvious choice. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Went away for the weekend with my daughter and grandson. Room was nice but small. Pull out bed was the most comfortable I ever slept on! Check in and out was the only frustrating thing as they were very, very slow but nice.


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carlagliebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry for any inconvenience with the speed (or lack thereof) of our Front Desk staff. We've put in all new sofa sleepers, and have received great response regarding the comfort. The resort is 32 years old, and the suites do run a bit smaller than some newer properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor
1.5 km away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
230 reviews
16.3 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#2 of 8 in Ephraim
855 reviews
2 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
411 reviews
19.5 km away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
21 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 4929 Landmark Dr, Egg Harbor, WI 54209-8857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Egg Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Egg Harbor
Price Range: $144 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Door County's Landmark Resort features 294 tastefully-appointed one, two and three-bedroom suites. Comfortable and casual, the accommodations reflect Door County's relaxed attitude. With alternate views of the forested countryside or Green Bay's sparkling waters, the suites include a fully-equipped kitchen, living room, dining area and deck. All of the units are air-conditioned, feature cable television, a DVD player, and free wireless internet access. Indoor pool is open 24/7. Plenty of great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Resort Egg Harbor, WI - Door County
Landmark Hotel Egg Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing