We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
682
376
166
68
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
682
376
166
68
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbor building green bay on site restaurant flagship building door county indoor pool water view hot tub the kitchen steam room bedroom loft tennis courts fall colors off season main building beautiful view common areas
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Went up for the Packer-Texan game. Everything was in great shape. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Karaoke at the Carrington on Saturday night. The resort is about to undergo a renovation to the condominiums that are a part of the rental company beginning in February.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Charthouse building which is connected with the front desk and indoor pool. Stayed in 2bdr/ 2ba 4207.
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank PPDAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

We are all very excited about the $4 million renovation project. Work starts this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Lovely place to stay, away from the crowds especially in November. Have stayed there twice and definitely will again. Everything would be positive except you do need a car for traveling into town. Scenic views at their best during the autumn color of the leaves changing. Resort well maintained and is going for a 4 million facelift for 2017!!!!

Room Tip: I was on first floor facing the woods both trips, opposite side facing the bay! No noisy neighbors when I was there!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank portiapruitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thanks for the review. The resort is centrally located, and there is easy access to so many attractions. Numerous wineries, golf courses, and state parks are within a 10-15 minute drive. However, you will need transportation. There is no bus service, train, taxi or any public transportation in this small town (or the county for that matter).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a girls weekend for the second year in a row at the landmark. The check-in fast and easy. Resort is nice. Room was comfortable especially nice to have a second bathroom. room was generally clean but dusty and we did find some popcorn on the floor that wasn't ours. Hot tub out of order but still usable (not so enjoyable without the bubbles). Continental breakfast was a nice surprise. I guess it's only offered during the winter months. Would likely stay here again. Hopefully the resort will read my review and make sure the cleaning service does a better job.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your review. Comments are always forwarded to the appropriate department for their enlightenment (housekeeping in this case). I'm sorry we fell short on the cleanliness this time. It is certainly one of our core competencies that we strive to achieve and improve upon each and every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed for a week as a time share exchange. We had a great week, and the highlight was the service. The front desk ran smoothly and provided us with useful info on the area. The opportunities at the resort were very user friendly. For example, each building had its own whirlpool and sauna with generous hours (6 am to 11 pm). They provided daily basic service including emptying trash, towel exchange, making the beds, etc. Also, on Thursday through Sunday they provided a complimentary cold breakfast including cereal, fruit, yogurt, french toast (to heat up), biscuits and sausage gravy, muffins, juice, and coffee. Their exercise room had a good assortment of stationary bikes, treadmills, and elliptical machines, along with a few free weights.

The resort had quality free WiFi throughout, and a free library of DVDs (in addition to about 10 that were in our unit). Everything functioned well.

The only drawback was that our one-bedroom unit was just a little on the smaller side. We had difficulty finding cupboard space for the food we brought to prepare. Overall, we really enjoyed our vacation here and would be glad to come back to this area again.

Room Tip: Waterside rooms have an excellent view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeEmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your review. The Landmark Resort does not operate as a time share, however a number of our owners elect to participate in a number of time share exchange programs (i.e. - Interval International and RCI). The resort's continental breakfast is served Thursday through Sunday mornings from November to May. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby area throughout the year. There are many amenities to enjoy including free WiFi, fitness center, game room, whirlpools, steam rooms, indoor pool (outdoor pool seasonally), library of books, games and DVDs, and so much more. Whether relaxation or activity is your goal, the Landmark Resort delivers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful setting with nice views of the Green Bay. Friendly and helpful staff. Our one bedroom unit was small but very efficient and nicely furnished. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FetzToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff L, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you. We strive to provide a positive guest experience for each and every one of our 32,000 guests each year. Our mission is to to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation at a good value - and to deliver great customer service with a smile on our face. Have a wonderful holiday season, and come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews