We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
USD 112*
USD 94*
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Eau Claire)
USD 96*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141*
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155*
USD 150*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117*
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxbow Hotel(Eau Claire)
USD 194*
USD 134*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238*
USD 132*
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 223*
USD 96*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
54
45
29
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
45
29
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas stationtruck stoppines restauranttravel centerpizzachippewa fallsrestaurant attachedconvenient storebaked potatocompared to other hotelsroom was cleanshower pressureuw stoutwafflessmall fridgehard boiled eggsnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The room and hotel were very clean. Check-in was quick, Wi-Fi was good, complimentary breakfast was acceptable. The room was good sized, it was a king suite on the 3rd floor. The only issue I had was that the property is used as a small truck stop so there was a semi truck running in the parking lot all night. I live in the middle of nowhere so the noise made it difficult to get a good nights sleep. The shower faucet in room #323 needs repair, it squeals the entire time the water is on.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your recent stay! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback! However, apologize for the squealing. We will be sure our maintenance resolves it ASAP!

We hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!
Stacey Bunkelman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed at the Sleep Inn for a weekend away for hockey. The hotel is a little out in the country. Not a big deal since there is a restaurant and convenience/gas station attached. Hotel staff was pleasant. Our kids had a fun time in the pool. The chlorine content seemed kind of high though. Our eyes would burn after being in the pool area for a while and the kids would start to cough. It was nice to have adjoining rooms with our friends that were also staying there. Breakfast was good and area was clean. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mew345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel it's self is fine, the rooms are decent and they have the standard Choice features the hotel is in a black hole if you want to stay inn and get something delivered which forces you to hit the attached bar or restaurant. Being a conference hotel if you are looking for a weekend getaway don't count on a quite weekend as it fills up with weddings and sports teams so a dip in the pool or hot tub is almost out of the question as it is overrun with kids as is the halls and elevator, staff did not seam to concerned with this. On the plus side the wifi is good and the rooms are clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Don't stay on a weekend if you are looking for a quite getaway
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuhrah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here to attend a wedding. Our room was large and nicely decorated but the furnishing are starting to show some wear. Although everything appeared clean our room had a really musty smell. The fan for the heat blows constantly and we were unable to turn it down without turning it off completely. The person who checked us in didn't smile at all and seemed really annoyed to have to come out of the back room to help us. I went out one of the non main entrances and was not able to get back in with my key. I had to walk all the way to the gas station to get back in and it was -30 degrees that day.

Some things the hotel can't control are the guests. There were several hockey families in the hotel of which the adults took up all of the free public space and the children ran wild through the hallways all hours of the night and morning. We woke up early and left just to get some rest.

The wedding set up was nice but the food left a lot to be desired. I'm not sure if the hotel provides or if it is catered.

We are from Eau Claire and normally would have stayed at home but thought it would be a fun night with friends. By the time taxes and fees were added on to our room we spent around $160. This was not a $160/night hotel. The attached restaurant and gas station are nice but be aware the pizza you see advertised everywhere isn't available after a certain time. The restaurant also seems to close pretty early.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B3014XJmelissas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great room very comfortable. I love the suite rooms it feels more like a home and very clean. Breakfast was great. Wi Fi fast speed and we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. The staff was very friendly. Next to the hotel or shall I said connected to the hotel is a bar. Great waitress. We had dinner next to the bar at the restaurant everything was very good and there is also a gas station and convenient store open 24 hours. We have stayed here twice now and plan on staying there again. Rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your past stays. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience and thank you for your continued loyalty.

We look forward to your next visit!

Stacey Bunkelman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews