We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
223
77
22
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
77
22
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great pool pool and hot tub waffles room was clean pool area a wonderful stay biscuits and gravy hot breakfast staff was friendly nitrate lobby fireplace motel furnishings accommodations gal
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Super pool, Jacuzzi in room was amazing, large quiet rooms, super friendly staff! The breakfasts that were included had something for everyone, even the pickiest eaters. The beds were comfortable and LOVED that they offered a discount for families visiting college students (since we came to watch my daughter graduate from UW Eau Claire THAT was a wonderful bonus) I have stayed in AmericInn's before and this one was really top notch!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 920pamelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you so much for the great review and thank you for staying with us! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have been working on enhancing our breakfast this year--I'm a big fan of the build your own waffles! Please join us when you are in the area or back for alumni functions! Warmly--the staff of AmericInn Eau Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We hadn't planned to stay here, but a horrible night's sleep the night before caused us to leave the Twin Cities early (there was no way we were spending the night in at our hotel in Minneapolis for a second night!) We started driving in the direction of home, looking for a pet-friendly hotel along the way. This hotel fit the bill!

Not only is this a pet-friendly hotel with a nice amount of grass for your dog, not only can you walk your dog here, and not only can you get complimentary cookies, but it was quiet! The hotel is a little dated (it wasn't remodeled yesterday or even last year), but it was clean and quiet with a cute breakfast area. The staff was also super friendly and accommodating.

I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We work very hard at cleanliness and hiring friendly staff people. You are correct--we are in the process of updating! New lobby furniture is on it's way and the outside should be painted this week or next, depending on weather. Please join us again anytime you are in the area! Warmest Regards, the staff of AmericInn Eau Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Thank you!. We put the AmericInn as our number 1 place to stay when we revisit. The breakfast was like being at home, service top notch and our room a pleasant experience. We had a member of their staff help us when we were utterly lost in relation to where we were going and she took the time to give us guidance. When we returned later in the evening, she welcomed us back while serving others. It's easy to find if traveling 94. Just off the freeway.

Room tip: Check out the room layouts or ask the front desk to help you with your needs.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SandrC140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Good Afternoon--

Thank you for the wonderful review!! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to be helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Eau Claire!

Warmly,

The staff of the AmericInn Eau Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We stayed at this hotel 2nd time, liked it very much in 2016, and liked it again this year. As requested, we were given first floor room for easier handicapped access and getting out to walk our dog. Very clean, comfortable beds, every light works, bath clean and shiny, fridge a standard feature of the room, all appliances worked. Staff friendly and happy to listen to guest questions / requests. Very satified.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 638irinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review! We work really hard at trying to find friendly people to take care of our guests. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Warmly--the staff of AmericInn Eau Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Considering that it is very close to the Chippewa Valley Airport Shuttle service, which is about a couple of minutes walk, my stay was worth it as I have to leave at 4:00am to catch an early morning flight out of MSP International Airport. Rather than drive all the way in the early morning hours from about 50 miles away, I'd gladly stay again at AmericInn if needed.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank lizarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texaco16, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Eau Claire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for the excellent review and thank you for staying with us! Please join us again when you are using the shuttle service or whenever you are in need of accommodations in Eau Claire. Kind Regards--The AmericInn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews