We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
19
42
26
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
42
26
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorm size fridgewould stay here againfirst floormicrowavecampus
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Suited our needs while visiting our son at college. Convenient distance to campus and restaurants. Would definitely stay in this room again. Enjoyed band entertainment and complimentary cocktail at adjoining bar.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank wifamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased we could accomidate you while you visited you son! Every Friday and Saturday O'Leary's Pub has live entertainment with no cover charge so we hope you join us while you're visiting your son next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Clean, friendly staff, everything we needed for our weekend stay for the rockfalls event. Breakfast was simple yet good. The only complaint I have is that there was no hot water to shower the next morning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Tina,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an exceptional review. I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with everything you needed during your stay - except the hot water, of course!

I would like to personally assure you that we will do everything possible to improve the quality of your next stay, and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Taylor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The pictures are very deceiving. The lobby is nice. The workers were friendly, but that is about it. We had 2 rooms. The air conditioner did not work in either room, we were given fans & told to open the patio door. The first smelled like stale smoke. The patio door & screen were off the track and would not shut. The 2nd room had big holes in the screen, no plugs in the sinks. This hotel was very old and falling apart. The toilet was leaking. Worst hotel I've stayed at.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear guest, I apologize for all our staff for the unpleasant stay you experienced with us. Maintenance is onsite from 7am until 11pm and is always prepared to help fix any issue you may be having if you're able to contact someone about the issue. Thank you for leaving us with some feedback on how we can better our next guests experience while they stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Everyone was nice, no complaints, got the best value for my money. Housekeeping was very professional cleaning my room. Walking distance to my job, restaurant and bar on location. Would stay here anytime.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nursgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us with a great review! We're happy you were pleased with your stay and welcome you back the next time you are in need of a comfortable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Room was very clean every day. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only problem was the WIFI not working properly. The food was amazing, and served promply. The heating and cooling worked great and the shower was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank CKepler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us! It is wonderful to hear that our staff's customer service was good and that our housekeeping department is doing well with ensuring our guests a clean and comfortable stay.

I am very sorry, however, that you had trouble with the WIFI. We did have to replace a piece of hardware near the room you stayed in, but haven't had reported issues since.

We would be glad to host you again! Feel free to call the hotel directly to book- 715.834.6611.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews