We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Clean, friendly staff, everything we needed for our weekend stay for the rockfalls event. Breakfast was simple yet good. The only complaint I have is that there was no hot water to shower the next morning.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Tina,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such an exceptional review. I am glad to hear we were able to provide you with everything you needed during your stay - except the hot water, of course!

I would like to personally assure you that we will do everything possible to improve the quality of your next stay, and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Taylor Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The pictures are very deceiving. The lobby is nice. The workers were friendly, but that is about it. We had 2 rooms. The air conditioner did not work in either room, we were given fans & told to open the patio door. The first smelled like stale smoke. The patio door & screen were off the track and would not shut. The 2nd room had big holes in the screen, no plugs in the sinks. This hotel was very old and falling apart. The toilet was leaking. Worst hotel I've stayed at.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear guest, I apologize for all our staff for the unpleasant stay you experienced with us. Maintenance is onsite from 7am until 11pm and is always prepared to help fix any issue you may be having if you're able to contact someone about the issue. Thank you for leaving us with some feedback on how we can better our next guests experience while they stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Everyone was nice, no complaints, got the best value for my money. Housekeeping was very professional cleaning my room. Walking distance to my job, restaurant and bar on location. Would stay here anytime.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nursgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us with a great review! We're happy you were pleased with your stay and welcome you back the next time you are in need of a comfortable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Room was very clean every day. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only problem was the WIFI not working properly. The food was amazing, and served promply. The heating and cooling worked great and the shower was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank CKepler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us! It is wonderful to hear that our staff's customer service was good and that our housekeeping department is doing well with ensuring our guests a clean and comfortable stay.

I am very sorry, however, that you had trouble with the WIFI. We did have to replace a piece of hardware near the room you stayed in, but haven't had reported issues since.

We would be glad to host you again! Feel free to call the hotel directly to book- 715.834.6611.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel has friendly staff, nice perks and a convenient location close to the university in Eau Claire. The rooms are older with some mismatched furniture, but the beds are very comfortable. Some air conditioning units don't work well, but a helpful box fan was left behind.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ThatLady9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We appreciate your review! It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities and that our location worked well for you.

We are in the process of changing out the water cooled heating/ air conditioning units to new, individually controlled electric units. Though the others do work, the fans are placed on top to help circulate the cool air more efficiently. Rest assured, all of the old units will be replaced, we just haven't gotten to all of the rooms yet.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to offer that same comfortable sleep experience to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
141 reviews
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#22 of 25 in Eau Claire
207 reviews
6.6 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
8.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Address: 809 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eau Claire
#7 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: AU$83 - AU$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 stories, interior corridor. All rooms non-smoking (State law 2010). O'Leary's Pub, and Mancino's Grinders Restaurant on site. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. Pet friendly (charge). Indoor pool and whirlpool. Conference Center and meeting rooms available, multiple catering options. Walking distance to Mayo Clinic and Sacred Heart Hospital. Walking distance to UW - Eau Claire, WI State office building, and Chippewa Valley Technical College. Restaurants nearby. Local attractions, parks, and trails nearby. Short, 20 minute drive to Leinenkugel's Brewery, and Irvine Park & Zoo in Chippewa Falls. Renovated 2010/2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Quality Inn
Quality Inn Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing