We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Eau Claire
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We chose this hotel as it was pet friendly. We thought the rooms were very clean and had everything you wanted. The beds were comfortable with multiple pillows at your disposal. Despite the fact that the hotel was loaded with kids either playing softball, baseball or soccer we had a quiet room. Next door is a cute Irish pub and attached restaurant. The breakfast in the morning had biscuits and gravy which my husband said were great. There is an indoor and outdoor pool but we didn't use them. We would stay here again as the location is convenient and the price is right. A little outdated but worth a stay.

Room Tip: We were in the back, end room. Quiet and away from most of the activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to leave a review on your stay with us! We're happy we were able to accommodate you with a quiet room despite all the sports teams we had for the weekend. I'm glad you were pleased with the amenities. We would be happy to have you back again, and be sure to bring your pet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and our team booked a block of rooms here. It was a reasonable price and close to the fields. There are many restaurants and stores nearby.

There are two pools and a hot tub. There is a picnic area. There is free Wi-Fi. There is a breakfast.

The AC system is being updated and their solution is a fan on the AC unit. It does not cut the humidity or get the room cool. (Not good on a 90 degree weekend and outdoor soccer all day long!) Our room was closest to the restaurant bar and the heavy metal band played until past 1:00 AM. While the rooms and hotel was non-smoking, people were smoking right outside of the door and in the courtyard area. Smoke wafted into the hallways and in rooms. Other rooms in our block had clogged sinks and broken patio doors and hallway doors that did not lock. If you're looking for a cheap hotel, there's a Super 8 down the way. Or upgrade a bit a stay at the Hampton Inn, also just down the road! If I could, I would give 0 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We appreciate you talking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Due to the high occupancy for the weekend, I apologize we were unable to have you stay in an area that was quieter. Every Friday and Saturday night, O'Leary's Pub has live music and it tends to bring in a good crowd. It can get a little noisy. Right out back of O'Leary's Pub is the smoking deck for all the patrons to use so depending on the location of your room and the direction of the breeze for the night, smoke can get sucked into open windows and patio doors. We have maintenance onsite from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm, so if any issue were to occur in your room, they would be happy to come resolve the problem such as unclogging a drain or fixing something that isn't working properly. Again, thank you for leaving a review. You comments help us improve for future guests' stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were forced to go to this hotel because my sons 13yr old ball team blocked a bunch of rooms. Big mistake. Bathroom door wouldnt close, toilet was crooked and up against the vanity, one of the beds sunk down in the middle so far it looked like a hammoc. The carpet and decor is the oldest I've seen. Air conditioner didn't work and they had a fan sitting on top of the AC unit, as if thats a fix?
We immediately left and I would recommend how they treated us once we wanted to leave that you don't waste your money. They are trying to force us to still pay for a service they failed at delivering on. Went down the street to the Clairion and it was 20 times nicer and cleaner.
The pool is no reason to book this hotel for team events! Its seriously the worst hotel/motel I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobcityscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel although a value hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, a small gym, and continental breakfast. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the shower leaked occasionally when not in use and made noises. Also the patio door we had would not lock. Otherwise if I'm on a budget and in Eau Claire I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EASports09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We are glad we could accomidate your needs and budget. It's good to hear you enjoyed our indoor and outdoor pool and our breakfast! We would be happy to have you back when you're in the area! Something to keep in mind, maintenance staff is onsite to help with whatever problems that may occur! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We just needed a place to stay for one night. Clean rooms! Used the hot tub which was nice and reasonable rates. It may be a little dated but I would stay here again. Also loved the location, very close to everything

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunny9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

It is great to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations! I am glad that our staff made you feel welcome and that you were comfortable with us.Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
141 reviews
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Eau Claire, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
Days Inn West-Eau Claire
#22 of 25 in Eau Claire
207 reviews
6.6 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
8.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Address: 809 W Clairemont Ave, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eau Claire
#7 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Price Range: AU$85 - AU$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 stories, interior corridor. All rooms non-smoking (State law 2010). O'Leary's Pub, and Mancino's Grinders Restaurant on site. FREE guest breakfast and wi-fi. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. Pet friendly (charge). Indoor pool and whirlpool. Conference Center and meeting rooms available, multiple catering options. Walking distance to Mayo Clinic and Sacred Heart Hospital. Walking distance to UW - Eau Claire, WI State office building, and Chippewa Valley Technical College. Restaurants nearby. Local attractions, parks, and trails nearby. Short, 20 minute drive to Leinenkugel's Brewery, and Irvine Park & Zoo in Chippewa Falls. Renovated 2010/2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Quality Inn
Quality Inn Eau Claire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing