We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
19
42
27
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
42
27
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dorm size fridge would stay here again first floor microwave campus
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and our team booked a block of rooms here. It was a reasonable price and close to the fields. There are many restaurants and stores nearby.

There are two pools and a hot tub. There is a picnic area. There is free Wi-Fi. There is a breakfast.

The AC system is being updated and their solution is a fan on the AC unit. It does not cut the humidity or get the room cool. (Not good on a 90 degree weekend and outdoor soccer all day long!) Our room was closest to the restaurant bar and the heavy metal band played until past 1:00 AM. While the rooms and hotel was non-smoking, people were smoking right outside of the door and in the courtyard area. Smoke wafted into the hallways and in rooms. Other rooms in our block had clogged sinks and broken patio doors and hallway doors that did not lock. If you're looking for a cheap hotel, there's a Super 8 down the way. Or upgrade a bit a stay at the Hampton Inn, also just down the road! If I could, I would give 0 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the bar.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We appreciate you talking the time out of your day to leave us a review. Due to the high occupancy for the weekend, I apologize we were unable to have you stay in an area that was quieter. Every Friday and Saturday night, O'Leary's Pub has live music and it tends to bring in a good crowd. It can get a little noisy. Right out back of O'Leary's Pub is the smoking deck for all the patrons to use so depending on the location of your room and the direction of the breeze for the night, smoke can get sucked into open windows and patio doors. We have maintenance onsite from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm, so if any issue were to occur in your room, they would be happy to come resolve the problem such as unclogging a drain or fixing something that isn't working properly. Again, thank you for leaving a review. You comments help us improve for future guests' stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were forced to go to this hotel because my sons 13yr old ball team blocked a bunch of rooms. Big mistake. Bathroom door wouldnt close, toilet was crooked and up against the vanity, one of the beds sunk down in the middle so far it looked like a hammoc. The carpet and decor is the oldest I've seen. Air conditioner didn't work and they had a fan sitting on top of the AC unit, as if thats a fix?
We immediately left and I would recommend how they treated us once we wanted to leave that you don't waste your money. They are trying to force us to still pay for a service they failed at delivering on. Went down the street to the Clairion and it was 20 times nicer and cleaner.
The pool is no reason to book this hotel for team events! Its seriously the worst hotel/motel I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobcityscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel although a value hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool, a small gym, and continental breakfast. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the shower leaked occasionally when not in use and made noises. Also the patio door we had would not lock. Otherwise if I'm on a budget and in Eau Claire I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EASports09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We are glad we could accomidate your needs and budget. It's good to hear you enjoyed our indoor and outdoor pool and our breakfast! We would be happy to have you back when you're in the area! Something to keep in mind, maintenance staff is onsite to help with whatever problems that may occur! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We just needed a place to stay for one night. Clean rooms! Used the hot tub which was nice and reasonable rates. It may be a little dated but I would stay here again. Also loved the location, very close to everything

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunny9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

It is great to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations! I am glad that our staff made you feel welcome and that you were comfortable with us.Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This place isn't new but it's clean. Yeah like a lot of older motels, you can sometimes smell old cigarettes in the hallway but it has features that some motels do not. The hot tub is larger than most, it has an indoor and outdoor pool, both pools have a deep end of over 7 ft ( you don't find that very often ), they have bands every weekend in the bar connected to the motel and they have patios outside every room that you can smoke on if you wish to do so. It has a continental breakfast, decent toiletries, cable, microwaves and frigs in every room and wifi. Also I think it's pretty safe.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank R7894RMmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our amenities! We hope you are able to come enjoy the outdoor pool when it's open for the season. Swing by and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews