We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating hotel”

Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Certificate of Excellence
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Very accomodating hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here on a snowmobile trip to eagle river area. We had no reservations but found this nice place. They had a 2- room king suite available which was perfect for our needs. The room was large, very clean, modern, very comfortable bed, quiet,and pleanty of extra pilows. They had a hockey tournament this weekend so the hotel was full, but didnt seem to interfere with our stay. There was pleanty of parking for your snowmobiles and trailers. They have a nice lobby with a fireplace and a small bar. The bartender "Connie" was the nicest and friedliest person. Thanks for a great stay !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikingColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    70
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
72
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Rooms are big,very clean and the beds are one of the best beds i have slept in for hotels. Very friendly staff. Close to many good restuarants. Would highly recommed this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Excellent beds. Very helpful staff. Very, very clean. Nice pool area.

Room Tip: make this hotel your choice for a overnight stay. The beds are FANTASTIC!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Room was neat and clean but the wireless did not work in my room. I complained and the desk resolution was that I use the service in the lobby. They were aware of the issue but had not taken steps to resolve a very fixable issue. Poor customer service for myself, past, and future guests.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I had the opportunity to stay at this inn on a business trip to Eagle River. It was a great experience. The room was one of the best! Large airy room. Immaculate. The continental breakfast was good. The night clerks available and responsive. I would highly recommend. I might return to this beautiful location for a vacation and I would certainly return to this inn.

Linda V.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaSusanMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
2.2 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
167 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
271 reviews
3.0 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
200 reviews
36.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Derby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Derby Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Address: 1800 Highway 45 North, Eagle River, WI 54521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Eagle River
Price range (per night): $159 - $235
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Derby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Year-round outdoor adventure awaits at this Eagle River, WI hotel, just minutes from the chain of 28 lakes, snowmobiling, hiking, biking and more! Whether you visit northern Wisconsin in the summer or winter, there’s sure to be something for everyone near the BEST WESTERN Derby Inn. Our property sits just feet away from Eagle River, part of Wisconsin’s infamous chain of 28 freshwater lakes. In the summer, our guests spend their days swimming, boating, fishing and enjoying other water sports in the area’s many lakes and rivers. In the winter, this Eagle River hotel offers easy access to more than 500 miles of groomed snowmobiling trails. The area is also home to scenic golf courses and hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Derby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle River
Eagle River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing