We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy & Quiet”
other travellers have booked this property
Tuckaway front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tuckaway front
View of firepit in yard of the Tuckaway facing Kathan Lake Front view of Tuckaway coming down path to cabins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Tuckaway front
View of firepit in yard of the Tuckaway facing Kathan Lake
Front view of Tuckaway coming down path to cabins
Side/front view of Tuckaway - very private!
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen area
Sitting area
Walking path
Beach area
Sitting bench on main pier
Kid's playground
View towards beach area
Ready for a boat ride!
Swimming from the swim platform
Lightning show over Kathan Lake
Bonfires!
Boat rides in the evening
Active eagle's nest on Kathan Lake
Loons love the tranquility of Kathan Lake
Fishing is great!
Kid's enjoying a paddleboat ride
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aljohnso7...
1 review
“Cozy & Quiet”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The lake alone makes the stay. It was so quiet & peaceful. The lodge has paddle boats, canoes & fishing boats free of charge. We rented kayaks from W.O.A which they delivered & picked up. The cabin was clean cozy & very cute & had everything we needed.will definitely visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Hi Amanda
We are so glad you had a wonderful stay! Being on a lake with no public access certainly does let a person enjoy the tranquility and beauty of the Northwoods to the fullest! Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again!
Jim and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climate_G...
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary in October. The owner was pleasant. The cabin was comfortable and properly furnished and had everything that we needed. The bed was small, but comfortable. We were mainly there to fish and were attracted here because it came with a boat. Got skunked on Muskies but got a couple of very nice bass. Saw a lot of swirls and evidence of fish feeding but nothing was biting. Lake was pretty but seemed to be quite weedy.

The grill that we had at our cabin was in need of replacement and the water was very hard - you might want to consider bringing drinking water if that bothers you.

We would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: boat included. quiet
Liked least: grill in poor shape
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thank you for staying at the Kathan Inn and we hope you had a wonderful anniversary! We hope you make it back again some time and are able to land a musky! We'll take a look at that grill!
Thanks again,
Jim and Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J N
Edgar, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Tuckaway was a very nice cabin, carpet looked brand new. No tv but plenty of vhs movies for the kids when it rained all day. Sandy beach, but swim area water-lillied:) Playground was great - kids loved it. Very close to Eagle River - maybe 10 min. to groceries, restaurants, downtown shopping. We enjoyed our stay - just too bad it was 66/41 degrees the days we were there. Take extra blankets if it gets unseasonably cold. Very clean overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice cabin
Liked least: water lillies
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing