We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a Magical Northwoods Anniversary”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Covered Porch Overlooking The Lake Grounds On The Peninsula
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living Room
Covered Porch Overlooking The Lake
Grounds On The Peninsula
East Exposure of Exterior
North Exposure of Exterior
Fire Pit Area
Western Exposure of Exterior
Covered Porch Overlooking The Lake
Western Exposure of Exterior
Private Pier
Western Exposure of Exterior
Dining and Kitchen Area
Family Room
Master Bedroom
Bar and Billiard Room
Master Bathroom
Living Room
Master Bathroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Bar and Billiard Room
Lower Level Bedroom
Loft Area
Entry Area
Kitchen Area
Loft and Upper Floor Area
Lower Floor Bathroom
Family Room
Living Room Fireplace
Living Room
Main Level
Lower Level
Upper Level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Eagle River, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MartyS234
1 review
“It was a Magical Northwoods Anniversary”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Simply an amazing place, with an amazing view. Have already booked a 2nd trip as we loved it so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that our whole family had ample space to kick back and relax.
Liked least: The fact we had to leave...I guess they frown on you staying longer than you paid for!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2016
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Island View Lodge in Eagle River, Wisconsin. We are so glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the home and the wonderful lake views from the property's wrap around deck. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Wisconsin's Northwoods to experience more of the beautiful and impressive chain of lakes system!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomandmel...
Monona, Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and family friendly!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location of this home is perfect. Beautiful lake view and access. Nice property to enjoy and play. Very clean and furnishings were just what we needed. It was great having the canoe, the fire pit and the larger wrap-around porch. Pool table and foosball were nice extras as well. Will come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for staying with us at Island View Lodge on Catfish Lake in Wisconsin's Northwoods. We are so glad that you enjoyed the scenic lake views from the wrap around porch and took advantage of the watercraft we provide for guest use. It sounds like the pool and Foosball tables provided a nice break from the fall weather, when you weren't warming up by the fireplaces or fire pits. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for more Northwoods adventures. Thank you for reviewing your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha B
1 review
“Even more beautiful than expected!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about the cottage was warm and inviting while simultaneously being absolutely gorgeous and noticeably more upscale than other places we've stayed. The wrap around balcony overlooking the water, was one of my personal favorites while enjoying a book and cup of coffee or socializing with friends.
We were in town over the weekend to run a race and while we did do some exploring to the local stores and a brewery, the entertainment provided in the rec room/bar of the house was so great, we had a blast just staying in!
Thank you to the Conger family for sharing their beautiful cottage with us. It most certainly was a highlight of the weekend!
Tasha Buchholz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wrap around balcony, access to water, gorgeous fireplace, stunning kitchen
Liked least: Upstairs bathroom was a little dark in corner by shower but still wasn't an inconvenience.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Island View Lodge in Eagle River, Wisconsin. We are delighted that you and your group were able to enjoy the home and explore the area - and we hope you had a great race! We are always available to help you plan another adventure to Wisconsin's Northwoods and Eagle River's expansive chain of lakes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela f
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Total Serenity!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

From the romantic northwoods ambiance to the peaceful solitude, we could not have imagined a more perfect escape from our busy lives! This house was the perfect blend of warmth and fun; we could never decide whether to sit peacefully around the fire or entertain around the pool table.
The jackpot for me though, was the wrap around porch. We loved sitting outside watching the lake and little parts of nature crawling out from beneath a long Wisconsin winter! Would love to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake Views
Liked least: The Season (April is still a little cold for vacation)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed the Island View Lodge! We hope you will come visit again to enjoy more of the Northwoods and the Chain of Lakes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lepfam
Saint Charles, Illinois
2 reviews
“Perfect Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Absolutely beautiful place. Wonderful extended family snowmobiling trip. The wind chill was -28 but the lodge was very warm and cozy. Awesome large kitchen and fireplace. In a word...perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
We are so glad you found fun and comfort despite the winter weather. We would love to have you and your family come back to Eagle River to experience the beauty of the Northwoods in the summer months!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing