We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area Kitchen Area - sleeping loft above
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living Area
Kitchen Area - sleeping loft above
Eating Area
Master Suite w/King Bed includes attached 3/4 Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cornucopia, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy B
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We came with a group of 6 to go kayaking, over Labor Day weekend. We absolutely loved this place! It was spacious & clean, nicely decorated, & had comfy beds. We liked having the deck chairs & grill out back, as well as the lawn games there for us to use. This was very convenient for our kayaking trip with Lost Creek Adventures just down the road. There were also several other things to do including hiking to waterfalls as well as to the sea caves. Roger left a nice list of things to do in the area & came over to meet us when we arrived. Would definitely stay here again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Amy for your kind review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the home and our area. Your detailed remarks are helpful for us to know what guests appreciate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you Bob for this great review. It's very helpful to know what guests appreciated about their experience in the home and area. We're very happy that all enjoyed their stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mickharmo...
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend this Home”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We attended my son's wedding outside of Herbster and Roger Lindgren's home was perfect. Very clean, very large well groomed yard, badminton net all set up. My daughter who lives outside of Seattle forgot her iPhone at the house, I called Roger, he found it and popped it in the mail.. I would definitely recommend this home for your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Michele, thank you for your very kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portage10...
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, clean, comfortable home”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We used the house as a base for my son't wedding which was held at our family cottage on Lake Superior. It was an excellent choice. No matter why you're staying the Cornucopia area this home would be an excellent location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review Dan. We're very happy that our vacation home was a comfortable base for your important family event!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avesammoo...
1 review
“Perfect Northwoods Getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Roger and Nancy's cabin. We were looking for a nice, quiet and picture perfect Northwoods getaway for our vacation, and that's exactly what we found! Great, private location, very clean cabin, and extremely kind owners. Our dog loved this place too! Everything you need is here. We felt at home here! They even supplied nice shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the bathrooms which was a pleasant surprise as most places wouldn't do this. Just an added perk and a nice gesture! We came here as boyfriend and girlfriend and left as fiancées! We will never forget this trip and having such a nice place to stay was a nice addition to our memory. Thanks again Roger and Nancy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Avery,Sam,and Moose, Thank you so much for your kind review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes for much happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing