We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views - very accommodating w/food restrictions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Lake Wissota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A girlfriend and I came here on a WI getaway for one night while spending the day in Chippewa Falls.

The location is a bit off the beaten path and the closest restaurant, The Edge, doesn't offer much in terms of taste & menu appeal, but the food the morning after at the B&B made up for it.

The place is well kept, well lit & good signage, but could probably use a sign off the main road as the turn could easily be missed.

The room was nicely decorated, up-to-date nautical theme with fireplace, which was very helpful in November! We had french doors open up to a patio on ground level. The place was clean, not cluttered, offered coffee, soda, water and tee. Cookies on arrival and muffins in the AM before breakfast, which is nice for the early risers.

We took a little walk before breakfast and wound around but eventually reached a busy road and had to turn back.

The property is on top of a hill which provides some gorgeous views with treetops and water and sunrise & sunsets. It also makes things a bit windy ;)

There were board games and cards, magazines, books, couches, coat racks, journals for each room and nice lighting and views from every room.

I understand there are canoes to use in the summer, which would be fun as there's a peninsula directly out from the property.

A note about the beds. We had a king, which was spacious and comfy for sitting/lounging, however, I like a very soft bed and this was firm, but seemed pretty new.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minnetraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Minnetraveler31, thanks for your review and all of your insights to Chippewa Falls, we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

My wife and I came here for a short getaway and absolutely loved this B&B. It's on Lake Wissota and nearly all of the rooms have a great view of the lake. The owner was a lovely lady who made us feel right at home. Her breakfasts were absolutely out of this world. Our room was beautiful, relaxing comfortable. We also met some extremely interesting guests that we hope to stay in touch with.

Overall, this was one of the nicest little getaways we've ever had. We look forward to coming back someday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Anthony, thanks so much for the kind remarks. We look forward to your next visit at Inn On Lake Wissota!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Visiting on the second weekend of October, the fall foliage was perfect. This lake view property was beautiful, and we enjoyed the evening campfire. This was our first b&b experience, but other more experienced b&b travelers visiting this weekend said this was one of the best they've been to. Not to mention the experience between the campfires, breakfast, and common room made it the most social b&b they have visited. The room was clean and cozy. The rooms have a country home feel. Beth made a unique and delicious breakfast each morning. Nice place to stay year round. I imagine it would be very nice in the winter.

Room Tip: We booked the room with a jacuzzi, but would have preferred one with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwlsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

CWLSmith, it was our pleasure having you stay with us at Inn On Lake Wissota, we hope to see you again, hopefully in the winter so you can enjoy some of the many outdoor activities the Chippewa Valley has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

It was our first time visiting the area. We were kind of shopping for a future Nordic ski area. Lake Wissota and surrounding area are stunning. The Inn has a wonderfully private, yet accessible location. The rooms and common areas are charming. Everything has beautiful views of the lake as well. I also can't say enough about the hospitality of the hosts. (Beth & Roger) If that wasn't enough, Beth prepared the best breakfast we've ever had at a B & B. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms all have beautiful lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank GaryandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

GaryandAnna, thank you for the wonderful review! There are plenty of places to explore in the Chippewa Valley during the winter for outdoor enthusiasts. Lake Wissota State Park has cross-country and snowshoe trails, there's plenty of ice-fishing on Lake Wissota, and when we have plenty of snow, Chippewa County has over 500 miles of snowmobile trails. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely inn with a beautiful view over Lake Wissota. Only half a mile from the trailhead for 2 excellent bicycle trails, and a boat landing next to them. There is much to do in the area, from the Leinenkugel’s brewery to wineries and distilleries, good restaurants, Irvine Park, and more. The surrounding area is truly beautiful. The inn’s breakfasts are very good and they provide complimentary water & soda pop, plus homemade cookies every afternoon. We’ll be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank musicmaker1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth K, Owner at Inn on Lake Wissota, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for the kind review. The Chippewa Falls area has much to offer visitors, and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chippewa Falls
9.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chippewa Falls
6.7 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls, WI
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Chipp...
#4 of 10 in Chippewa Falls
33 reviews
22.5 km away
The Oxbow Hotel
The Oxbow Hotel
#8 of 25 in Eau Claire
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
8.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Chippewa Falls
20.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Eau Claire - Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Lake Wissota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Lake Wissota

Address: 16649 96th Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-5178 (Formerly Pleasant View Bed and Breakfast)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Chippewa Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chippewa Falls
Price Range: $116 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Lake Wissota 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among whispering pines along the scenic shoreline of Lake Wissota, lies a retreat of quiet and comfort. With breathtaking views, comfortable accommodations, and a wealth of activities, Pleasant View Bed & Breakfast is the perfect place to getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Inn on Lake Wissota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing