We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
6
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds cabin matt pontoon fishing lake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Rhonda and Matt let us rent one of their pontoon boats for the day last minute.
They were very accommodating meeting our last minute plans. We had a great day on the lake/river thanks to their help. Their resort is SO CUTE and charming. Really family feeling ...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Our cabin was fantastic! The resort owner personally checked us in the cabin with a tour, and made it clear that if we had any problems, let them know. We didn't need to bring anything to their attention. Beautifully decorated, fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, nice dining area. We will be back. - never even turned on the TV!

Room Tip: We were in cabin #4 - Cedar
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kayaklady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed in Jack Pine cabin 6, between the channel and Lake Wissota. The beautiful surrounding with tall fragrant pine trees, water and wildlife made our stay one to remember. The location is only a short drive from the downtown area, restaurants, bars and many attractions. Definitely consider this resort when staying in Chippewa Falls

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjmeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

One thing for certain....we didn't want to leave this place. Rhonda and Matt Elstran have created an idyllic 6 cabin resort to fill all your getaway needs. CLEAN, comfy beds, every kitchen utensil known to man, quaint décor, drop dead views of Lake Wissota, firepit, free firewood, canoes, kayaks, pontoon boats, playground for kids, nice beach...I could go on and on. We'll be doing more retreats like this and, in fact, have already reserved our 'Birch' cabin for 2017. Thanks to the Elstrans for a commitment to excellence. I'm still mentally there staring at the lake through the haze from our ever present campfire.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55ReenieAnne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Comfortable beds and pillows. Decorated nicely and fully stocked. Beautiful view of Lake. Very nice people. The bad news is stinky water! We couldn't take the sulfur smell in shower or sinks!! too bad they dont install filters. But convenient location.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hideaway R, Owner at Hideaway Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.  It’s unfortunate that you didn’t let us know during your stay.  We do have a filter system- the filter apparently needed to be changed sooner than scheduled.  We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable cabin as well as the beautiful view.   We work very hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews