We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vacation Getaway!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterside View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterside View
Sunset at Twilight Lots of flowers!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Waterside View
Sunset at Twilight
Lots of flowers!
Sunning area above boathouse
Boathouse & Beach
Waterside Deck!
Docking facilities
Deck/grilling area
Living room/Dining area
Living Room
Kitchen area
Northeast bedroom
Northwest Bedroom
South Bedroom
Full Bath/utility room
Waterside porch
Roadside view
Breathtaking Sunsets!
Stairs to the Lake front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chilton, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoJoVino8...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Amazing Vacation Getaway!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin was absolutely beautiful. The view was spectacular and it had every amenity you could possibly ask for. The ad for the rental itself definitely does not do this cabin justice. There is everything from a fire pit to a gas grill to a large selection of both indoor and outdoor games for all ages. They even have a row boat and paddle boat available for you to use. They supply anything you may need there on the property (Dishes, cooking utensils, appliances, linens, radio/CD Player). The owners even left us a complimentary mug and reusable tote bag!
The only downside that I feel I have to mention was the condition of the lake itself. There was an awful lot of garbage and weeds in the lake, along with dead birds and quite a few very large dead fish floating around. Obviously that isnt something a property owner can control and it is a risk you take going to any lake, but having a paddle boat available definitely made up for not really being able to swim. We had so much fun with everything else that we barely even noticed! The weather was about 90 degrees when we stayed, but just hanging out on the dock gave you a nice breeze to bring it to the perfect summer temperature.
I could go on and on about how great this cabin is, but you should really see it for yourself. Simply amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Your positive review is so very much appreciated! Rest assured we will pay more attention to the waterfront area between guests. Shoreline debris depends on wind direction and what may wash up on the shore because of that. Time of year & heat also have their unpredictable affects. Of course, as former guests who have stayed at "Twilight" know, guest comments are taken very seriously, and we will do everything in our power to rectify any problem before you check in!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of decoration and selected furniture.
Liked least: Internet access would have been nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you for the excellent review! We strive to make our home YOURS for your entire stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theisen1
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay was amazing. We will definitely stay again. There was anything you need at the house but your clothes. The view and location was beyond peaceful. No complaints at all!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at "Twilight"! We know your week was filled with events, but somehow I feel you fit in the "relaxation" needed! We look forward to having you as our guests again, in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eve_skye
Central Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet Get-away”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband, myself and our 2 adult children and their spouses stayed here for an extended 4th of July weekend. The description was right on. The house was in a quiet neighborhood right on the lake. 3 bedroom 2 bath, adequate kitchen spacious living areas and dining area. Large deck with gas grill, extra patio area directly over shore with firepit, beach, dock and so much more. The house came with everything you could need or want, it was clean and well decorated. We loved the deck and played games on the large table out there while listening to the waves hit the shore, very soothing and just the relaxing weekend we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything you could need was available
Liked least: Trying to find grocery store in town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind words and also for leaving the home so clean!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapjr725
White Lake, Michigan
1 review
“Nice Place...strange happenings...not the right lake amenities for us”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Home was just as expected, nice and clean with slightly dated features. No internet/wifi or cable tv at the house.

If you are planning on going for a lake vacation, I would caution that the lake and dock area are not quite up to par. We also experienced some strange happenings while there with one of the neighbors.

On another note, if you stay here...go to Gobblers Knob for dinner. You will enjoy hanging out with locals and a great meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and view of the lake
Liked least: The lake and dock area were not quite up to par for a fishing vacation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We are sorry that you had a personality conflict with the neighbor to the south. The fact that your boat broke away from the dock during the evening storm did not help matters either.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing