We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Merrimac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient place for business or pleasure”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed here after a late business meeting that included going to the Brewers game at Miller Park. It is right off of I-94 so it is quick to get to after leaving Miller Park. (There is a large shopping mall right next door.) Checking in was really quick, they even asked what floor we wanted to be in. I asked for 2nd floor and away from the elevator.

We were in room 290 which was a king size room with desk and couch. When we first walked into the room, it felt really cold. So, we adjusted the thermostat, and within a few minutes, the room temperature was perfect. It was clean, roomy, and quiet. I am a light sleeper and had a great night's sleep. The bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of pillows. The only complaint is that the bathroom light and fan operate from the same switch. If you just want to brush your teeth, the fan goes on.

We went to breakfast which was included with the overnight stay (when we checked in we didn't get any vouchers, but our server told us we had a complimentary buffet breakfast). The restaurant was absolutely packed with business people at 7:30am. I was surprised at the various languages that were being spoken. We noticed as we exited the elevator that there were several meetings going on in the conference rooms. The buffet had scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, ham, ham & cheese croisant, apple pancakes, cereals, and fruit. It was good.

There was plenty of parking on the sides and back of the building. There is limited parking in front of the building. Exiting the parking lot by the front entrance has you going south on Mooreland Road. If you go to the exit across from Sears, that road has a sign "Right turn only". We wanted to go to Fuddruckers which was a left turn. So getting out of the parking lot if you wanted to go to the mall is tricky.

Overall, great place to stay and very convenient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hahnje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Hahnje,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel. It was good to see you!

I’m elated to see you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

I’m glad our location was convenient to your business meeting and Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers.

I have passed on your wonderful feedback to our General Manager to share with all of our Department Heads.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great stay!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    213
    181
    62
    34
See reviews for
175
98
44
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

As you may be able to tell from my username, I compete in triathlons. The workout room at a hotel is important to me. I was blown away by this hotel's fitness center.

First, there's two separate rooms: 1) cardio equipment; 2) strength and stretching. In the cardio room, there's treadmills, ellipticals, and recumbent bikes. The treadmills have personal TVs built into the machine with full cable (complimentary earbuds provided). They also have a UBS port to download your workout info (my Polar heart rate monitor was picked up by the treadmill) and an iPod dock (to listen to your music without having to wear or hold your iPod).

The strength/stretch room has a universal gym, full dumbbell set with two benches, mats, foam rollers, medicine balls, balance balls, resistance bands... even workout diagrams posted on the wall so you know what plyometrics or stretches to do (jet lag recovery, meeting refresher). Both rooms even have cool towels stored in a refrigerator! Amazing workout facility!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trimom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Trimom10,

Thanks for staying with us at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m delighted you were able to thoroughly our newly renovated Cardio and Strength rooms!

We know that for many travelers, breaking from your usual routine does not necessarily mean breaking from your daily workout. That is why we developed the spacious, on-site Fitness Center in partnership with the world-renown holistic fitness experts at Core Performance. Our guests are encouraged to focus on four fundamentals of optimal performance: mindset, nutrition, movement and recovery.

Thank you for the great review!

We hope when business or pleasure brings you back to Milwaukee/Brookfield, we’ll get the chance to see you again!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Was visiting Milwaukee for a work convention. Picked this hotel because of the location (close to the convention) and the price. This place was quite affordable and had all the amenities you could need. They have a pool, hot tub, small business center, and a Restaurant. The rooms were just average, but overall the experience was great, so I'm giving it 4 stars. Check in was fairly slow. I was greeted by one gentlemen although 3 people were present. He was very comforting and helpful through out my stay. (Anthony) - He also referred me to this wonderful website.

The rooms are nothing too fancy. Decently comfy beds with nice clean sheets. This place did have a bar which is a plus when you're stuck in the hotel and bored. Bathroom was nice and had everything stocked Lots of towels and the service was great every day. We stayed for four nights and every day, the service did an awesome job cleaning and stocking up the room.

I will probably consider staying here again, but it's nothing too fancy. Just a great place to stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BECKY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi BECKY T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m glad our Front Desk Supervisor, Anthony, was able to make such a wonderful impression during your time with us. I have already shared your kind words with the Front Desk Manager.

I apologize you felt your check in was slower than it should be.

I’m delighted you were able to thoroughly enjoy our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly team members.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel was an excellent choice for our weekend getaway. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and courteous. The beds were firm yet comfortable but the best part was that it was very quiet and peaceful. My kids enjoyed the pool and it was close to the zoo and museum which was definitely a benefit.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is interested in some peace and convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tytanboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Hi tytanboys,

Thanks for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel. It was good to see you.

I’m delighted you enjoyed our relaxing and peaceful rooms.

We’re also glad our location was convenient for your family trips to the zoo and museum! We’re just minutes away from Miller Park so the next time you catch a Brewers’ game, we hope to see you again!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here as a family for a weekend. Hotwired the hotel for $45/night. Overall, suited all our needs, nothing fancy.. but a nice clean hotel for the weekend that is located proximal to all the things we had going on that weekend (golf/half marathon)

Ck in: The women at the front desk asked if we had a preference of where to stay and i just asked for a quiet room. She was happy to comply and switched our original room as she said there a few frats having parties in their party rooms so she kept us away from them. Ended up very happy with this as i heard people complaining out noise. We were in the back section of the hotel and we didn't see anyone on our floor in the two days we were there. Definitely consider this if you want a quiet room.

Room:
we had a standard double bed room. All amenities were what we expected except we did have one bed that was a little squishy and squeaked a lot. we didn't ask to change and we survived.

Restaurant:
The restaurant was sooo yummy. we got take out and dinner there and they had great food and wonderful service. (we got the wings, pulled pork, burger, dessert) The waiter was really nice. All the restaurants around the area (near mall on that main road) had over an hour wait and came back to eat at hotel kindof bummed but we were so happy with our decision in the end.

Pool:
Great indoor pool that was kid friendly. We went there a few times with our soon.

Location:
Hotel is located right next to a mall and kids are us which was convenient for us.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nickiwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonMKE, Manager at Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Hi nickiwms,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel.

I’m glad to hear you were able to score such a great deal on your room.

We’re elated you had such a wonderful time in our clean, quiet and comfortable hotel.

I’ve passed on your wonderful comments to our Department Heads to share with their team members.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a glowing review and we hope to see you again!

Warm regards,

The Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
571 reviews
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
5.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel

Property: Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
Address: 375 S Moorland Rd, Brookfield, WI 53005-4250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Brookfield
Price range (per night): $158 - $275
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel is near downtown Milwaukee, Mitchell (MKE) airport, and GE corporate headquarters. Located off I-94, our luxury accommodation has 19,000 sq ft of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Brookfield
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield
Brookfield Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing