We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom: first floor, Coco-mat beds from natural materials, softwood floor from pitch pine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Master bedroom: first floor, Coco-mat beds from natural materials, softwood floor from pitch pine
Bedroom #2: first floor, Coco-mat beds from natural materials, softwood floor from pitch pine
linen and towels from Coco-mat
Office area: first floor, Hitachi 28 inches TV set with PlayStation III (5 games included)
Bathroom #1: first floor, bath tub
Bedroom #3: ground floor, Coco-mat beds from natural materials, softwood floor from pitch pine
Living room: ground floor, Coco-mat sofa
Kitchen area: ground floor, Neff appliances
Veranda
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool and outdoors
Swimming pool terrace
he beach of Kalami is located 12km from the villa
The beach of Kalyves is located 9Km from the villa
The blue waters of the beach of Elafonissi is located 93Km from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paidochori, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clive W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Staride stands high above typical Cretan countryside, up a tortuous winding narrow road frequented by goats and unchanged for centuries. Here is the perfect setting for the most fabulous villa with outstanding views and superb accommodation. We could not have wished for more, three beautiful shaded areas for breakfast, lunch or pool use. So many excellent options to eat out in the villages and beaches not too far away. The side roads are OK while the main roads are very good, no problem driving, we relied on a satnav. Well done the villa staff - superb.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Dear Clive,
we are so glad you had such a positive experience. This makes us very proud!
Thank you for your detailed review.
We all hope to welcome you and your family again in Crete.

All the best!
Jennie Steriopoulou
Holiways villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jools1045
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa. Gorgeous view. Holiways staff are the best.”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa had lots of space. Comfortable living area. Lots of English Channels on the t.v. Not that we watched it much. Lots of different levels to get the sun and shade. The village of Paidohori has a very good mini market. The taverna on the way to Vamos ? Paraisa is excellent. Stella from Holiways was brilliant. We lost our passports on the day of our flight home. ( long story!!) Stella couldn't do enough to help us. It was a happy ending!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandr...
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful relaxing holiday at Villa Staride!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa itself is modern and beautiful designed, the photos are not able to show the real beauty of the area and the house. The villa offers an amazing view! The pool is designed in a way that you can enjoy the nice view and we loved the natural shadow of the trees, the lounging area of the yards is really nice, it was an awelcome shelter from the sun, with fabulous sea views and a lovely cooling breeze . Jennie, Stella and all the team of Holiways could not have been more attentive and helpful before and after our arrival and the villa was cleaned everyday - Service they provided was as good as any 5 star hotel.

Can't think of anything negative to say - other than go to villa Staride, let holiways to plan your holidays, relax and enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attitudew...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A nice retreat”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a really lovely time at the villa. It was well equipped, clean and spacious. This property is off the beaten track and brilliant for those who want to get away from it all. There is a supermarket a 10 minute drive or 30 minute walk that was cover all your needs. It's never far away from the places to visit but a car is a must. However on nights out there is a lovely taxi driver that is happy to drop and collect at a very reasonable rate. The hosts and cleanliness were really good. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Maxine,
Thank you very much for your nice words it was our plesure to host you in Villa Staride. You certainly belong to the top 10 % of our customers. I hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jennie Stergiopoulou
Holiways Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petec99
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely contemporary living and beautiful views”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

If you want peace, quiet, beautiful views and contemporary living then this is the villa for you.

Very comfortable and well equipped, but when you do want to venture out the villa is well placed to explore Western Crete and less than 30 minutes to Chania and, our favourite, Rythymno Old Town a great place to wander with a great choice of bars and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Dear Peter,
It was our pleasure to host you in villa Staride! You and your friends are always welcome to our villa! We wish you all the best and we hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing