We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas at Villa Marisa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zurgena, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RaymondKe...
Kent England
Level 6 Contributor
2 reviews
“Christmas at Villa Marisa”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We spent Christmas at this villa and had a great time
The owner Jason is so helpfull nothing was too much trouble
The villa has every amenity you will need from matches to light the wood burner to plenty of beach towels
The full Sky TV package comes in handy during the winter months if you want to light the wood burner and watch some tv
The villa is within walking distant of shops bars and restaurants and only a 20 min drive to the coast
This was our 2nd stay at Villa Marisa it won't be our last it's an excellent holiday home perfect for couples and family's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prav3443
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great home from home”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We found the villa easily and inside we were surprised it was so well kept .The log burner was challenging at first ,but my cave man instinct kicked in quickly and all were very toasty within a few hours. Unfortunately by the third day we had thunderstorms and heavy rain which lasted 3 days. The locals claims this happens once every few years and the last big one was 2012 where lots of areas were flooded. We just stayed indoors and put another log on the fire.Jason the owner has all Sky channels plus BBC/ITV probably due to the huge sat dish on the roof which worked great in the thunderstorms with no interruptions.Locally the Union Bar was great for food and drinks. Albox is 10 mins by car where you can find supermarkets inc Lidl .Great location to explore Granada which is 2.5hrs drive ,Almeria about 1.30 min and the coast Garrucha ,Mojacar about 30-40mins. Pool even though was heated was only used briefly but was nice and warm. A well furnished villa, kitchen well stocked with all the normal appliances and plenty of cutlery and plates.
Thanks Jason we will come again and not bring the British weather with us next time. Prav and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Many thanks Prav for the kind review I'm glad you got home safe and well the day after you left the bloody sun started to shine have a fantastic Christmas with your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisasarge...
england
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perect stay at Villa Marissa”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A lovely homely villa with everything you need - including log fire for the cold winter evenings and a heated pool. Beautiful views of the countryside and in good location. Neighbours, Especially Mike, are very friendly and Jason, the owner, went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. We are back again in January.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonymv...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just got back from a week in October was still 26-28 deg. Pool was heated so still ok to go in although wouldn't have wanted to try the neighbours. Stayed here before lovely relaxing place as per other reviews it does feel like home from home with everything you need and spend too much time thinking of buying one the same. Local bars are great everybody really friendly especially Union bar where they threw a Halloween party with prizes and plenty of drink. Loads of places to visit by car 20-30 mins drive. We enjoyed Maria's Tapas bar in the village food was amazing and she couldn't go enough for you. The views are amazing and again as someone has already said heavenly sitting having a brew in the morning watching the sun come up. Would definitely recommend if you want to get away from a busy life and unwind. And remember Jason is only a phone call away if you need anything xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ste Pries...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent stay again at this villa. This was our 3rd time and will defo be doing a 4th. All round really good and I'd recommend to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind words looking forward to your booking in 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing