We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chill time at christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zurgena, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn H
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Chill time at christmas”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stay at the villa over christmas and new year.
Being at the villa was like having all your home comforts but in the warm weather we had everything we needed to make our christmas really enjoyable . Also having a heated pool was really good too.The views from the roof top at the villa are stunning.Just a stroll down the hill to all the local bars where everyone is very helpful and friendly with lots entertainment and really good food from tapas pizzas traditional Sunday dinners and not forgetting the fish cakies !!!
We have made some good friends and will defiantly be going back agin what ever time of year we can fit it in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need in the villa
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgy18
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday in authentic Spanish village - 5 star.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for a week in June. Villa is located in a traditional Spanish village, so no night clubs or hen/stag parties - just perfect. Bakery, bars & restaurants only 5 mins walk from villa. Tapas bars are amazing and at 1euro each you can eat like a King for next to nothing. We would recommend the coffee and pastries from the Argentina - amazing!! The Villa was immaculate with plenty of clean bedding & towels. Everything we needed was available including air con, Sky, wifi, washing machine, hair-dryer & straighteners! The pool was a perfect place to chill and watch the children swim in the clean water. Sitting outside in the silence first thing in the morning was our bit of heaven A car is essential to see the surrounding towns, all within less than 30 mins away and the water park in Vera is a fantastic day out. Although we wanted to get out and about more we couldn't get our 9yr twins out of the villa or the pool. This holiday was voted the best ever by our children and we will be returning next yr (this year if we can get a cheeky week booked in) I agree with previous reviews the pictures do not do this villa justice. Thank you Jason

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
thank you the morgans for our 3rd 5 star review im glad we are doing it right.
the main thing that stand out within 2015 is the great comments we have received about there being hair straightners (anything to keep the women happy).
I am so glad the twins enjoyed it and look forward to you booking with us again in 205/16
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunnyClif...
clifton
2 reviews
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely spacious accommodation. With everything required for a holiday in the sun.
The villa is located in a quaint andalucian village with typical bars and tapas nearby.
Safe and secure for children/family holiday.
Will definitely be going again soon :-).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
thanks for the 5 star review really appreciated glad to see you are coming again this year enjoy your stay in 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Villa - Great for chillaxing”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great accommodation - Photos don't do it justice had a brilliant time booked for Feb & August next year so I can have the dates I want real feel of Spain. For such a small village 11 bars to choose from - need to be able to drive Waterpark just 20 min drive beach about same again No need to fight for sun beds The great thing is you can relax from start to finish A must see

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Hi Lisa
Thanks for the kind words im so glad you enjoyed your time at the villa and a big thanks for your 2015 booking.
looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;