We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”

Little Village Cafe
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We ate here twice when we were in Baraboo with our daughter and her husband for two days. The unique menu was delightful. Because there were four of us during our two visits we sampled eight menu items. It's a family tradition that we get to taste others' orders. Every single thing was delicious! The desserts were to die for and, of course, we indulged in those, too. Such care is taken to make every offering on the menu terrific that I can't imagine a mistake in your choice.

The wait staff was friendly. They successfully got us taken care of in time to go down the street to the Ringling Theater for the musical being performed there. We'll be sure to return during another visit to Baraboo.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JB7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

The Little Village Cafe has good food, but it is definitely a more select menu of food. It's also a little more on the pricier side. Super cute place though. And I recommend to anyone!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bgcchick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The food was great, the service was great and it’s a quaint little restaurant. I highly recommend you try it out when you’re in Baraboo.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for dessert on our way back from celebrating our anniversary. Wonderful wonderful little cafe.. Will visit again next time we are in baraboo.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ramge104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were on a cross country road trip and visited Circus World. We needed a place for lunch and this hit the spot! We had the chicken curry wrap and the steak breakfast tacos which were delicious! Above all, the jalapeño cornbread was out of this world and not to be missed! Super friendly staff! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nikkisadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Little Village Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing