We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
46
79
62
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
79
62
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park plaza room was clean hot tub hot breakfast pool area the breakfast area yogurt ho chunk casino front desk clerk restaurant bar circus world museum wi dells wisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed the weekend to go hiking at Devils lake. We arrived about 10:30pm and were greeted by a nice person at the front desk.

The hotel really needs upgrades. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The bathroom consisted of a toilet and shower. The sink was just outside of the bathroom.

There was plenty of hot water for the shower, but the water tasted funny to drink. Maybe mildew tasting.

The towel bars were uneven, looks like someone tried to fix it without a level.

The pool and hot tub area was nice. Someone took the door off the steam room. A guest told me the steam room was working earlier in the day.

We couldn't find hot water for tea. The machine is by the front desk, but the staff person indicated the water line was never connected. Also, the hotel doesn't sell items like Advil, Rolaids, etc. Had to run out to Walgreens in the middle of the night after an unexpected minor emergency.

Although they serve breakfast, there isn't a room to sit and eat. Breakfast is served in the hallway. Tables are set up in the hall outside of the rooms, seriously.

A clean place to stay, but I expect more for the price paid.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

A very nice hotel! We stayed in a king suite with a whirlpool. It is a huge room with a King size bed and whirlpool hot tub. The room was very clean and mostly up to date. The bathroom is large and clean. There is a sink outside the room, as well. Lots of towels are provided, shampoo, conditioner, and soap. There is a fridge, sink, and microwave in the room. Breakfast is good. It is a standard free breakfast of cereal, pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles. The breakfast area is quite small, though, so be prepared to not find seating if you are staying on a weekend. There are trays provided so you can take breakfast back to your room. Overall I recommend this hotel and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichelleMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a marginal place to stay. The beds were comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The public areas need a lot of deep cleaning and the breakfast area, a badly needed update. The food was okay with a variety of choices. This is nothing to write home about but we wouldn't say don't stay there. It is a generic hotel that needs to come out of the 80's.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is a large hotel, the room appeared clean and well kept although it is dated. The facets were not working well in the room and water sprayed out and it was difficult to regulate. They need to be replaced. The hallways lacked air conditioning, including the breakfast area. The breakfast food was average. Being off season may explain some of the problems as occupancy seemed low. It was quiet. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floors can be quiet. Note that the pool icon the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed overnight here 1 night for work. Hotel is not the most modern or up to date, but the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. My room had a flat screen TV, and a small fridge in the closet. The bed was comfortable, and I LOVE when you are able to leave the fan in the AC unit run all night for noise. My only complaint is that the bathroom as very small, with the toilet and shower right next to each other. It is also kind of annoying when the bathroom sink is located outside of the bathroom itself. That being said, I would not hesitate to stay here again. The wings at the attached bar/restaurant are also great, and only $.50 per wing on Wednesdays. Lots of different beers on tap as well.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reviewer23423423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markhotelmanager, General Manager at Clarion Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Hotel Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments we appreciate them very much. also they will be passed on to the staff at our staff meetings. Baraboo is a small town and we have a lot to offer. We are on the quieter side of Wisconsin Dells and have the modern convenience of Baraboo. Our Baraboo down town has great shopping and have different types of stores. The Al Ringling Mansion and the Al Ringling Theatre are down town for some great history. Circus World Museum is in Baraboo great place to go. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews