We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at an affordable price”
Review of Sunshine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunshine Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Williamstown
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Very comfortable clean rooms.Our room was king bed room.Mattress was so soft and comfortable with five fluffy pillows.Breakfast was good.The staff was nice but told us the motel is in the process of upgrading their TV service.Restaurant next door is really good.

Room Tip: rooms close to lobby are more nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmotion24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2016

Stayed here for the night. Was pleasantly surprised at the hotel . Staff was friendly at check in. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The nice king bed was comfortable and loved that it had a couch, microwave fridge and nice flat screen tv made it a really great night. the breakfast in the morning was great with danishes , waffles, toast, cereal choices and coffee and juices. Housekeeping was great in the morning with extra towels.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robin26187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago .It was ok , But now its way beter than before .The management did lot of improvements .New parkinglot newer carpeting ,flat screen tvs ,nice comrtable bedding ,clean rooms we will stay here again for sure.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shahnaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

READ for an honest review. This hotel is 2 hotels in one (on one is the Rodeway Inn on the other is Econo Lodge). The Rodeway Inn is the "cheaper" of the two sides and less remoldeled. The reason a person stays here is to SAVE MONEY. So don't expect anything more than what you pay for. Remember that. This hotel is being remoldeled currently. The hallway smells of old smoke (that may change as they fix up the place). The room I had was taken from a travel coupon book at a rest area. I got a king room for $30 less than other "cheap" hotels. I was not expecting the Comfort Inn or Wingate. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I can only speak to the King Room. It had a pull out couch, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. The TV left a lot to be desired, but it was fine for the price. The bathroom is very old, but hot water and cold water don't change. The towels are old, bleach scratchy towels, but they dry you off. The breakfast was "sad." It had your normal bagels from a bag, toaster, grape jelly only, orange juice, ceral and one type of danish. But again, I only paid a small amount of money comparitively. I could stay here for 3 nights for less than one night at a king room at a nicer hotel with indoor pool and hot breakfast. If you are traveling through or "frugal" like me, then this place works. If you are with family, don't pick this hotel unless you have to.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank jkecsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Maybe some corrections have been made. We came into Williamstown for a high school playoff game. We found our room to be very comfortable, the beds were wonderful, the bathtub was huge, the room had a nice TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfast in the morning was somewhat sparse, but for $60.00 a night it was as good as it gets for the price. The motel had a nice fitness room. The nearby Dutch Pantry was a good restaurant. The motel is conveniently located off of the interstate. The morning staff was very friendly. I will mention a comment by the manager at a nearby restaurant: if you stay there, insist on a room in the back. They are nicer.

Room Tip: Request room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaltonTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sunshine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Lodge

Address: 1339 Highland Avenue, Interstate Highway 77, Williamstown, WV 26187-1376 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Williamstown)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range: AU$61 - AU$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunshine Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunshine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Williamstown
Days Inn Parkersburg Marietta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing