We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy. :(”
Review of Super 8 Weston WV

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Weston WV
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This super 8 double charged my mastercard but claimed they didn't. I recommend only paying cash here so your credit card does not double charged. Other than that, its "ok" for the value. Also its close to TRANS ALLEGHENY LUNATIC ASYLUM here in WESTON, WV. I am going on a ghost hunt tonight (2/18/2012) there. Really cool!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 426 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Really was in very poor condition this trip. Most of our family has stayed here over the years when in town. The corridors and doorways are absolutely filthy - lots of construction workers stay here. When my mother and I checked in, the room was dirty. Cobwebs hanging in the corners and in the window, mold growing on the plaster around the window. Someone did come in and clean up a little bit, but it was still not CLEAN. We rested well, and the TV was adequte - cable stations were fine. We were happy to have a fridge and microwave in our room. The staff did try, but the night manager walked off the job the first night we stayed and the front desk was in utter chaos. The room was no bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Price was right, but barely adequate when you've been driving all day on the Interstate. I would not return to this hotel, or to this interstate stop.

The rooms smelt of mildewy, the bedding was clean, but old, the carpets were old and didn't seem too clean at all.

The Wifi worked, which was good. Nothing around to eat, except a little pizza joint which saved the lives of a bunch of fellow snowbirds driving north. Parking lot was full of contractors and truckers. They all had a barbeque out by the parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rancher1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Made the reservation on line after ignoring the adverse comments...and I'm glad I did! The room was clean, neat and totally free of the smell of stale tobacco smoke...the model of what every hotel should offer as a "non-smoking" room. It is handy to I-79 and a decent restaurant is just a short walk from the front door. It was not fancy but very nice for the money. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone else who is comfortable in an "ordinary" motel....which is unfortunately not that ordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritzfromArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

The guy that checked us in was very rude, he could not stay off his perosnal phone long enough to get us checked in!! Texting and even answering it when it rang!! He was not very willing to help us get a room were we could see our bikes from the room. When we finally got a room it was clean and roomy. The shower head had good pressure but the drain was slow - so I had to stand in water while showering. Other than the check-in it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia-Girl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
153 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
16.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
457 reviews
30.9 km away
Sutton Inn
Sutton Inn
#2 of 3 in Clarksburg
33 reviews
16.7 km away
Baxa Inn
Baxa Inn
#4 of 7 in Buckhannon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Weston WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weston WV

Address: 100 Market Place Mall, Suite 12, Weston, WV 26452-6944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: $90 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weston WV 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pride of Super 8 Award Winning Property! Stop Off in Weston, WV (I-79 Exit 99) Close to I-79 and West Virginia Museum of American Glass Our Super 8 Weston hotel offers great service and value. Book a room at our hotel and get more out of your next trip. Easy access to I-79 makes it a breeze to visit popular area attractions like the West Virginia Museum of American Glass, just minutes from our front doors. Relax in your room with HD cable TV and Free Showtime, and in the morning wake up to a free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free WiFi to look up local attractions and plan your day. Free parking makes it easy to come and go. A microwave and refrigerator are available in all rooms. A guest laundry facility is available as well. Our hotel is an hour from West Virginia University, where you can catch a game at Milan Puskar Stadium. Tour the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum, a former psychiatric hospital that is the largest hand-cut stone building in North America. Those feeling especially brave can take a ghost tour exploring mysterious asylum occurrences. Visit Deerfield Country Club, a nine-hole public golf course and driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Weston WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Weston
Super Eight Weston
Weston Super Eight
Weston Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing