We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not happy. :(” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Weston WV

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Weston WV
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not happy. :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

This super 8 double charged my mastercard but claimed they didn't. I recommend only paying cash here so your credit card does not double charged. Other than that, its "ok" for the value. Also its close to TRANS ALLEGHENY LUNATIC ASYLUM here in WESTON, WV. I am going on a ghost hunt tonight (2/18/2012) there. Really cool!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    149
    69
    29
    10
See reviews for
117
93
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Really was in very poor condition this trip. Most of our family has stayed here over the years when in town. The corridors and doorways are absolutely filthy - lots of construction workers stay here. When my mother and I checked in, the room was dirty. Cobwebs hanging in the corners and in the window, mold growing on the plaster around the window. Someone did come in and clean up a little bit, but it was still not CLEAN. We rested well, and the TV was adequte - cable stations were fine. We were happy to have a fridge and microwave in our room. The staff did try, but the night manager walked off the job the first night we stayed and the front desk was in utter chaos. The room was no bargain.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klawv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Price was right, but barely adequate when you've been driving all day on the Interstate. I would not return to this hotel, or to this interstate stop.

The rooms smelt of mildewy, the bedding was clean, but old, the carpets were old and didn't seem too clean at all.

The Wifi worked, which was good. Nothing around to eat, except a little pizza joint which saved the lives of a bunch of fellow snowbirds driving north. Parking lot was full of contractors and truckers. They all had a barbeque out by the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rancher1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

Made the reservation on line after ignoring the adverse comments...and I'm glad I did! The room was clean, neat and totally free of the smell of stale tobacco smoke...the model of what every hotel should offer as a "non-smoking" room. It is handy to I-79 and a decent restaurant is just a short walk from the front door. It was not fancy but very nice for the money. I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone else who is comfortable in an "ordinary" motel....which is unfortunately not that ordinary.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FritzfromArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmount, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

The guy that checked us in was very rude, he could not stay off his perosnal phone long enough to get us checked in!! Texting and even answering it when it rang!! He was not very willing to help us get a room were we could see our bikes from the room. When we finally got a room it was clean and roomy. The shower head had good pressure but the drain was slow - so I had to stand in water while showering. Other than the check-in it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia-Girl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Weston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
16.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Buckhannon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
Hampton Inn Buckhannon
#2 of 7 in Buckhannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
29.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Weston WV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weston WV

Property: Super 8 Weston WV
Address: 100 Market Place Mall, Suite 12, Weston, WV 26452-6944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price range (per night): $86 - $122
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weston WV 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Weston WV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Weston
Super Eight Weston
Weston Super 8
Weston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing