We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whistlepunk 1 is always Fun!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Snowshoe, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bug G
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Whistlepunk 1 is always Fun!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our second year staying in Whistlepunk 1 for our annual ski weekend and as always we had a great time! The accommodations (true slope-side) and ski conditions were absolutely perfect. Kip and Betty are wonderful to work with and are always ready and willing to help answer any question or solve any problems that come up.
We are looking forward to our 2015 visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik B
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We did a last minute ski trip and had a great time. Kip who we booked with was excellent and gave us some great things to do in Snowshoe as well as where to ski etc. You walk a few feet out your door and your on the slopes. The kids would ski down and hit the terrain park and then we would walk across the street to hit western territory. We would come in at lunch off the slopes and warm up and make a nice fire and then cruise back out. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizajane4...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The location was perfect for ski in/ski out. The house was clean and provided plenty of room for our group...a Mom and Dad along with four college age (2 of our own and two friends). The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. We all had a great time and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bug G
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Multi Family Condo, perfect location and perfect layout!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We travel to Snowshoe every year with another family and this is the best condo we have stayed at in the past 5 years! The management company was wonderful. Kip and Betty are beyond knowledgeable about the mountain and resort area.
A true ski in/ski out, the condo was clean, well appointed and well stocked with plenty of towels, blankets, etc. The layout was perfect for us as well with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths downstairs and 1 bedroom and 1 bath upstairs, we deemed this "kid world".
We would highly recommend Whistlepunk 1!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing