We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had lunch here mid-day between ski runs”
Review of Misty's Sports Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Misty's Sports Bar
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My wife and I ate here. We got in before the lunch rush and still had to wait 20 minutes--- which is pretty good for the village. We sat at the bar and had the chicken pot pies and some hot drinks--- apple cider and hot chocolate. We didn't want to be under the influence for the afternoon runs. Plenty of other folks weren't so bashful. It is very crowded, loud, and hard to navigate b/c everyone is bundled up.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank alnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017

The service was good and the food was tasty (fries were delicious and hot) but the prices are quite high..

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Had lunch on December 31. Service was terrible . Waitress disappeared after we ordered Didn't get drinks until food arrived 45 min after we ordered. The pizzas arrived doughy and not fully cooked . Worst dining experience we've had at snowshoe .

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We sat at the bar after a few ski runs and having built up an appetite. The bartender was attentive, knowledgeable, and friendly. Food was delivered quickly and was tasty. A bit overpriced but you do have to pay for convenience, and I can accept that.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Kirt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

To be fair, we visited Misty's on Super Bowl Sunday, so it was packed. The staff handled the SRO crowd quite well, and the food was still good: properly cooked, not cold, there were 3 in our party and all were happy with their food. I would not hesitate to try them again.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Panchito X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misty's Sports Bar also viewed

Snowshoe, Pocahontas County
Snowshoe, Pocahontas County
 
Snowshoe, Pocahontas County
Snowshoe, Pocahontas County
 
Snowshoe, Pocahontas County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing