We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
11
24
21
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
24
21
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tubing hill snack area indoor outdoor pool main village great trip ski resort washer and dryer full kitchen runs units gear lesson supplies snowboard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I planned a trip for 21 people for a weekend trip. The rooms were nice and roomy. We loved that the kitchen areas had pots and pans as well as microwaves for us to use. There was a fireplace as well, but we did not use them while we stayed in the hotel. Firewood was provided. One of the rooms we rented had a separate bedroom and bathroom in the upstairs. All of the others was two rooms with two bathrooms and a main living area. The bus shuttle to go to Snowshoe was a great way to get from one place to another very easily. Great trip. We plan to come back again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank Ski_Club_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Snowshoe, but came over for the night time skiing. We had fun — even though some of the runs were closed due to not enough snow. I would recommend if you have younger kids to start night skiing early, because the teenagers get a little crazy with their speed as the night gets later. However, it was really fun. We would totally come back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We took our family on Christmas Day for 3 days. Silver Creek is not some high end resort but it is a great option for staying up on the mountain and not completely breaking the bank. The room was decent with a kitchen, small table and couch. It was worth the money. They also have an indoor/outdoor heated pool there that the kids loved. You can swim outside even when it's 2 degrees out like it was for us. If you enjoy the night skiing then this is your place because it is right on the slopes.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aaronaschweitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I’ll save the long windy review about how dated this place is (think the rundown hotel in hot tub time machine, but worse). It’s been touched on plenty already.

The attached photo says it all. Piles of trash like this EVERYWHERE. They really could not care less about the aesthetic or guest experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank never_again0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

If you are a beginner skier, Silver Creek is a much better option than the Snowshoe main runs. The slopes are MUCH wider, less crowded, and the instructors were great. My two sons had never seen a snowboard before and after one day, They were going down the green runs with no problems. The only issue I had was that for my 14 year old, they don't offer day classes, only 1.5 hour lessons. They do offer a 1/2 extra lesson on the same day as a group lesson, so my son did that. Between the two, he was good to go.

So, for beginner skiing, Silver Creek is great. Ski in/Ski out. As far as the lodge is concerned, it leaves much to be desired. Really only one place to eat, which is a basic sports bar where a meatball sub costs 16 dollars. There was no little market/convenience place to pick up water or small cooking supplies, which seemed odd because the units all come with kitchens and most people cook there.

You can take the bus over to Snowshoe proper and there they have a little market and some restaurants. It's not that bad to do that, but it would be nice to have something at the Silvercreek lodge itself.

Lastly, the rental department is in the lodge itself and super convenient. Friendly staff and quick service.

The tubing is also very fun. My kids loved doing that.

Room tip: Make sure to bring ALL groceries. It's an hour drive down the mountain to closest town.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews