We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koolwink Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Romney
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keyser Inn(Keyser)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diplomat Motel(Cumberland)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
See's Motel(Wardensville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
98
17
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
17
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerretro feelcookiesspent severaltaking picturesvisiting family in the areawood panelingthe check in processstep back in timemodern amenitiesplace to stayscenic railroadwater pressurea great staysouth brancheaglespotomac
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Unique hotel for sure! It's like taking a step back in time! Loved it! The owner was very nice and accommodating. Our room was very nostalgic and enjoyed seeing things there from when I was much younger! Nice to see that a piece of American history is still preserved! Rooms were very clean, carpet clean, bathroom super clean. Thank you for a very neat, wonderful, and timeless stay!!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank aldrsl100415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This property is truly a nostalgic piece of Americana! The room was large, extremely clean, comfortable, and quiet. We were in the building on the hill. There were chairs outside of our room where you could enjoy the view from the balcony. Room had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and even cookies! This place is a gem! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The top building was quiet and away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

I heard the name and I expected a run down shack, but instead encountered a high quality beautiful motel. It was a great turn in the trip! Every part of the facility is well kept up, and the owners are very helpful to guests.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Travelingwithgoblins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The proprietor Robert Lee was a super nice man. He made my girlfriend and I feel extremely welcome and made sure we were in a room that suited us. The Koolwink is a truly classic, vintage roadside motel, just like like the kind we stayed at when I was a kid. Gotta love it. Super clean rooms and a welcoming host. It's perfect. If our travels take us along US 50 in WV again (and we hope they do), we're going to be sure to book the Koolwink again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank discotrek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere. So glad that they kept the style pristine enough for us to experience it. Location is very easy to find. Local Romney is very cute to hang out as well. We walked around and got a local breakfast in Romney Diner.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelerT1726IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews