We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage C1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage C1
Cottage C1 Snow Day - Cottage C1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cottage C1
Cottage C1
Snow Day - Cottage C1
Bedroom 2 Queen Bed
Kitchen
Living Room
50 in. TV
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pipestem, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank/Son...
Salem, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We live in Roanoke, VA and will only stay at Lisa and Tim's two beautiful cabins at Pipestem. If you are looking for a beautiful comfortable and well stocked cabin look no further. This cabin is pet-friendly, but you would never know previous occupants had any pets staying there. Everything is spotless and the decor is beautiful. The beds are so comfortable. We would also like to recommend Brandon's Restaurant that is at the same location as the cabins. The chef is awesome and cooks everything from scratch. Lisa recommend them to us at a previous stay and we always eat there at least two times when we visit Pipestem. Give Lisa a call and reserve one of these two cabins before they are booked for the summer....they go fast and after your stay in one of them you will definitely know why.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna M
1 review
“Very cozy!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay! Very comfortable and cozy, and Tim and Lisa were extremely accommodating. Has everything you need!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A
1 review
“We loved this little cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was just what we were looking for, close to family and shopping. Lisa and her husband was so nice , friendly and very helpful. The cottage was pleasantly
furnished and suited all of our needs. So nice to be able to bring our furry babies with us. I would highly recommend this cottage. Just wished that we had the time to stay longer, maybe next time we can. Thank you so much Lisa!
Barbara and Jim Greer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey64...
1 review
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lisa was an exceptionally gracious and accommodating hostess. Cottage was homey and welcoming. We enjoyed the tasteful decor, well-stocked kitchen and awesome shower. Front porch was an added bonus. Pet-friendly, even for large dogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet-friendly, clean, great value
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you so very very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wizlucy
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved this place would come back”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

LIsa was friendly and helpful. The place clean and great to stay in. The area is quiet and things are a distance away but it wasn't a long drive to get places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing