We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
8
21
31
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
21
31
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean old style motel enjoyed our stay reasonable rates ground rt motorcycling motorcycle forest bikes porch
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Very disappointed with motel, booked in and then after we get to room get call that had to pay $20 more because we had 4 adults in room. That was made clear when checking in. Room was musty and smelled like mold. No WiFi, no cell service, no breakfast, restaurant closed on Sundays and Mondays. Had to ask for enough towels for 4 people and got hassle over that, got just plain ignored when asked for extra pillow. Paid top dollar for room with no service or amenities in a outdated motel from 50's. Will drive on by next time. Enjoy the extra $20 folks cause that is last dollar you will ever see from me. The morning desk clerk was very sympathetic and was genuinely concerned however was unable to rectify issues, she was very pleasant and nice.

Room tip: Check room out before paying
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKaufmanCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We have gone there the last 4 years for a stay and with new owners in the last two years it seems to be going down hill. The pool is GREAT and no one ever uses it. The staff is very nice and when the bar is open it is a very friendly place to go to. No cell or Wifi service except in lobby due to restrictions out of their control. Will not make a trip back but ok for being the only place in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Happytravler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

My wife and I were biking on The Greenbriar River Trail and on the last night we needed/wanted a hotel to stay at, instead of camping out as we had done for the last four nights. There were no rooms to be had in Marlinton and the Chamber of Commerce suggested the Marlinton Motor Inn three miles our of town, on Route 219. What the did not tell us was that the three miles was 2 miles up a mountain at a 8% incline. After already riding 45 miles, and fully loaded with camping equipment, this was quite a challenge. But, it was worth it. The room was quite comfortable, large enough for us and our bikes, clean, warm, dry and cozy. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again, just not sure about that climb up the mountain to get there. The ride down the mountain in the morning was exhilarating.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gary and pam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We were traveling through the area on an impromtu trip and decided to spend the night. All the hotels in Lewisburg were booked so we took a chance and stayed at the Marlinton Motor Inn. While it is not an expensive, fancy chain hotel I have to say we were not disappointed. The room was spotless, the sheets looked and smelled clean, and there was absolutely no noise from the road or other rooms. They are older rooms that are very well kept. It is run by locals who are very friendly. If I had to list one complaint it would be they need some more exterior perimeter lighting because it gets very dark in this area once the sun goes down! There is a restaurant on site as well, and while it smelled great we did not eat there. In addition, their rates are very reasonable and they offer AAA/AARP discounts. ($70 plus tax for 2 double beds & a mini fridge). If you are in the area and are looking for nothing more than a clean comfortable bed and a bathroom look no further then the Marlinton Motor Inn. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

I stay here when working in the area, it’s an older place but decently priced and had been clean. The lounge and restaurant are ok and give you a place to relax for a little while. Great place for the price!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank ShaneOney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews