We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
66
93
126
63
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
93
126
63
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast room was clean cracker barrel restaurant yogurt great place to stay great price front desk clerk state university pet diner microwave
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We've stayed here a few times, but the hotel is really starting to show it's age. Carpet upstairs is ratty, some chips and cracks in bathtub, smelled of smoke, and garbage all over yard area. They were very busy, so perhaps some things are explainable that way, but still it needs some work.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketul P, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future! Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We were very reluctant to stay here given the reviews. But we did and we were ok with it.
Motel was decent, could it be better? Yes. You can tell before you even get into the place. The parking lot could have used a little pick up the garbage. Loose trash, more than we like to see.

Our room was clean. Took off the bed cover and the blanket had burn holes on it. The cleaning staff put the burn holes right at the top of the bed where you could see them instead of at the bottom. We might not have noticed them at the bottom. Which is no justification for them at all. The young man at the front desk clearly values the motel. He couldn’t get the us a new blanket fast enough and repeatedly apologized.

Breakfast? Even eggs, sausage and biscuits!!! Wow! It was ok but no gourmet meal and only runs 6-9 am all week. So if you don’t want to miss breakfast you do not dare sleep late! By 8:40 we pretty much cleaned out the eggs and as sausage and no attempt was made to refill any items. For senior travelers who don’t want to hurry, the 9 am shut down of breakfast is more rushed than we like.

Bed was a bit hard. My husband was fine but it kept me awake. I need a softer bed to be comfortable.

Would we stay there again? Yes

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lindakitchen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for you feedback Linda, we value our guest reviews and try to address them to ensure a more pleasant stay.

- P Boros, Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Excellent budget price. The rooms were nice. The bed was decent. Rooms are accessed from an interior hallway. OK for one night. They served a continental breakfast, but We ate breakfast next door at the Cracker Barrel. they even built a staircase from the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dkata94598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. Good feedback provides us with a tool to ensure that we continually upgrade what we provide to our guests.

P. Boros, Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Room was decent. Exterior was in need of a major facelift. Cars sitting in parking lot with flat tires and never moved while our stay, looked as if they had been there for some time. Air Conditioning was not working properly. Bath room tiles were falling off and in the floor.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wdrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketul P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

We would like to thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future! Sincerely, Ketul P. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We had a bad experience at a Super 8 in South Carolina so I wasn’t sure how this would go. However, the rooms were clean and functional and the staff was helpful. It wasn’t a Marriott experience but generally we were very happy and the price was right! My only complaint was the ice machine was broken.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joanne271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty R, Executive DIrector at Super 8 by Wyndham Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback Joanne. I have made maintenance aware that the ice machine was broken & we have called the vendor to repair it.

P. Boros, Executive Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews