We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabins of Kelly Mountain in Elkins, WV.  Minutes from shopping, hiking, skiing and history.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabins of Kelly Mountain in Elkins, WV.  Minutes from shopping, hiking, skiing and history.
Kitchen with french glass doors and fantastic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Cabins of Kelly Mountain in Elkins, WV.  Minutes from shopping, hiking, skiing and history.
Kitchen with french glass doors and fantastic views
All four cabins have king size beds.
Four private cabins located 30 min. from Canaan Valley
Great for family reunions, business retreats or a romantic getaway
Private hot tubs for each cabin.
Give a book, take a book.  Free library downtown Elkins.
Enjoy a glass of wine on the deck before walking over to Fork's Restaurant.  Fantastic views.
Monongahela National Forest in the Allegheny Mountains
Beautiful fall mornings in the mountains of West Virginia.
Private drive and parking for each cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Elkins, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Npiper130
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Accomodations”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

These cabins are in a location that is convenient to many of the activities/attractions close by. The cabin was well apportioned with comfortable beds and the kitchen items needed to cook quick meals. Enjoyed the solitude of being here. Close to the Forks restaurant which is convenient. Kristin, the owner was very responsive when we called with a question. We traveled as a couple and enjoyed staying here. Would stay here again if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandasli...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this cabin last minute for our anniversary. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was so cozy and comfortable. It was very nice size. The hot tub was clean and had a nice view. It is only about 5 minutes from town, which was very nice. I would recommend this cabin to anyone, I can't wait to book our next stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you Amanda, we loved having you and are happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary weekend. The cabins are located in a great spot for a little romance, great outdoor excursions and so close to town for a little history as well. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahlo F
1 review
“Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This trip to Elkins was scheduled because of a planned train ride on the New Tygart Flyer.
The cabin itself was lovely and the setting perfect. The beds were comfortable and everything was generally clean. Since I am somewhat OCD about cleaning, I felt that there could have been a bit more dusting done especially on the headboard. The large deck with 4 comfortable adirondack chairs was shaded by trees, but the leaves and twigs on the deck definitely needed to swept or blown off before our arrival. The thick layer of leaves at the back and side of the hot tub needed to be removed too.
The cabin had everything that we needed except for coffee, ice, dish detergent and bath soap which were easily purchased at Krogers a few miles away. We were able to watch Netflix on the Smart TV using my login information.
I suggest that future occupants have dinner at the Forks Inn because of the delectable dishes that can be served on the patio.
I would definitely visit the Cabins of Kelly Mountains again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your stay at the Cabins of Kelly Mountain. I do agree, being surrounded by so many trees makes it hard to keep up with all the leaves but we have a great new housekeeper who loves the outdoor work :) For future renters, we do only supply the basic linens, toilet paper and paper towels due to being in the woods but town is less then 5 min away for some great shopping. We look forward to hosting you in the mountains of West Virginia again ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Riva, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our daughter attends Alderson Broaddus in Philippi and this was a great place for the family to spend time together and enjoy all WV has to offer. Cabin has beautiful views and all the amenities needed with a hot tub to relax in after a long day.

There was plenty of snow prior to our arrival. The walkway to our cabin was cleared for us, lights on, heat on, and hot tub warmed up for a late arrival. All greatly appreciated. The Forks restaurant is 5* and a stone throws away. Great food and atmosphere!

Hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing