We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
bright, spacious and 
riverFRONT !!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bright, spacious and 
riverFRONT !!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
bright, spacious and 
riverFRONT !!!
For those who have an affinity for water....a river runs through it with our WATERFRONT room !
View of the Lodge from across the river
Upgraded vanity in the King Suite
Upgraded King Suite
Upgraded TV and Decor in the King Suite
View upriver from the deck at the Lodge
The main lodge building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Elkins, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary B
DeLand, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was clean, attractive, well stocked. The porch overlooking the river and the beautiful fall colors was fabulous. We enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace quiet and beauty
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Car56_12
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing time!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Nice time in quiet clean room. Away from crowds. Nothing fancy but good price. Good place to have a picnic. Small area across from cabin has chairs and table overlooking stream

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsdjake
Dunkirk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value as advertised”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Older but clean accomodations at a very good price. No problems and we enjoyed our stay, Very quiet area. Pet friendly was essential to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet with no problems.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DE
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wvfan_11
Marietta, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second time staying here. This time I had a better understanding of what to expect. The kitchenette room provided a great place for my dad and I to stay while we fished in the local area. The office was not open for regular posted hours, but the owner and housekeeper were very responsive to our needs. I am used to sleeping on a pilow top mattress so I brought egg crate mattress overlays for the beds. It is a great place to stay to get away from the hustle and bustle! We intend to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and attentiveness of the staff to our requests
Liked least: Inconsistency of the front office hours
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. As a small family run business, we do have limited front office hours, particularly in the off-season. We are always sure to be available by our concierge phone located at the office entrance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing