We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great gathering place for relaxation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Autumn leaves right from the porch swing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Autumn leaves right from the porch swing
Recycling bins and trash cans neatly kept inside.
Laundry room.
Wood provided for woodstove and outdoor firepit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elkins, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
talk2geen...
Madison, Alabama
1 review
“Great gathering place for relaxation.”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We chase this cabin for our annual girls trip. Easily accommodated 7 adults. The cabin was well equipped with everything we needed. I did not give a five star rating as the weather was hot and the window fans did not adequately cool the home. Despite the heat, a great time was had by all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie J
1 review
“SCENERY IS GORGEOUS”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place was an awesome place to stay. Everything one would need the house had!! Very relaxing and peaceful place to stay. We hiked a little and played in the river by the house. I think sometime or another we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
It's true there are data limits on the broadband internet, but we are pleased to offer as of this week an upgraded system with speeds up to 35 Mbps, and double the daily data previously available. We also provide a cell phone repeater in the living room that helps boost the signal (though it's range is admittedly limited.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wesholt1
Suffolk, Virginia
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cabin is located in a very secluded area of the cheat River. It was nice to have the private setting. The wood stove with a plus and so was the hot tub. The cabin was very roomy and clean. The owner of the cabin Larissa was very friendly and easy to contact from the booking and to the end of our stay. I highly recommend this cabin to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing