We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
363
206
96
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
206
96
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service free shuttle civic center within walking distance room was clean road noise convenient location cookies breakfast bar great place to stay would definitely stay here again oatmeal complimentary breakfast front desk staff staff was friendly parking lot one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This hotel is jsut like every Hampton. Made my resverations over phone when finding out my flight had been cancelled. By the time I arrived, they had added my Hilton number to my name without me asking.
Very friendly and helpful once arrived.

I would ALWAYS stay at a Hampton when given a choice, and I would definitely would at this location!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kps64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

great hotel! nice continental buffet. close to downtown! wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaynaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We only stayed one night in this hotel, but from our arrival to departure the staff was friendly and accomodating. It is conveniently located within walking distance to a shopping mall and restuarants. The room, as well as the bed, was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was satisfying.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragemcsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We note the previous reviewer ranked this as the worst Hampton ever. We stayed there a couple of days after him, and the hotel and staff must have undergone a miraculous transformation because we found it absolutely fine. We like Hamptons and in terms of comfort, breakfast and welcome from the staff, this hotel is well up to standard.
Despite being by the interstate, it wasn't noisy. We stayed a Saturday night, when downtown was deserted, and it was a bit creepy. It wasn't too far however to the shopping mall, which had a number of restaurants, including the Tidewater Grill - recommended

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

When traveling we always stay at Hampton Inn because usually they are clean, have friendly staff and a good breakfast. None of those things apply to this Hampton. The breakfast area was not kept clean and stocked. If you wanted to set down to eat you had to clean a table your self and then go to the restroom to get paper towels to clean the top. The food was not stocked as it ran out and in the end we went out to breakfast.

The staff was rude and only interested in going outside to get a smoke. None of the staff were friendly or helpful. The next trip to Charleston I will stay away from this Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billiejean0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews