We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worth the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Me and My Family stayed there for one night and we liked it. We were passing through on our way to Florida and although we didnt stay long it was a great stay. It was Me , my husband, my 2 1/2 year old and my 7 month old. The room was ultra modern and very convenient with the kids. We had a room with a King, a small kitchen area and a pull out couch. I think it was a suite. The room was divided by the kitchen area so i think it was a suite. The only down fall was the pull out couch wasn't done. It looked like the housekeeping just left everything on the bed so we had to take everything off and get a new set of sheets. Other then that it was great. New hotel, felt safe and enjoyed the staff at the front desk who were very helpful.

Room Tip: if you have small children the suite is great. Its not a huge room, but very functional. Right off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyTripof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherAllman, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your compliments and tips for other travelers regarding our room types. Our suite rooms do make it comfortable with families traveling with small children because of the extra space available. I apologize that the housekeeping staff had not re-made the pull-out sofa bed for your stay. Note of the incident was passed to the housekeeping supervisors. We hope that you stop by and stay with us again on future trips through our area!

Sincerely,

Heather Allman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    196
    80
    21
    9
See reviews for
219
124
49
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
284 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I arrived in the early afternoon and left around midnight..lot was not designed to get a semi into but wasnt too hard to maneuver into...people seemed very freindly...room appeared to be bigger than most Microtels I have been in...everything was clean and in working order...only issue is the price was $89.00 before tax this higher than ALL of the other microtels I have stayed in but I have stayed in other motels nearby and they also seem to be a little on the high end esp. for being in the wintertime...all in all it was a good stay just wish their price was a little more in line with other microtels...microtel in morgantown a few miles north is quite a bit cheaper...

Room Tip: top floor was quiet and did not smell like smoke as I read in other reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherAllman, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a TripAdvisor review for us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the helpful comments that you left for us and other travelers who view TripAdvisor. You are very true in your statement that our parking lot is not designed for semi or oversized vehicles. We always try to advise truck drivers when they call ahead that our lot is a tight space, but it is maneuverable. Our rates are somewhat higher than other Microtels, but due to the surge in local construction projects and oil and gas production crews we are trying to maintain our place in the local hotel market at the rates we are currently offering. Again, thank you for your review and we hope that you will stop and stay with us again when you are in the Bridgeport, WV area.

Sincerely,

Heather Allman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Three adults stayed here for 1 night $79.00 while traveling back home to Canada. Checked in at 8:00 p.m. without any problems, person was friendly. I asked clerk what restaurants are in the area and was advised that there was only one restaurant in the area or we could order take out . On the way to the hotel we turned into the Restaurant's driveway by mistake and noticed that is was very busy and since we drove all day we didn't feel like going out so we ordered in. Room was very nice and clean, bed was comfortable. TV was nothing special, it was mount on top of cabinet which was very high. Breakfast was good, person kept stocking up items. Would recommend for one night stay as it was close to highway and gas station. Suggestion to build more restaurants or shops in area as there were other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovekin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherAllman, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel! We greatly appreciate your comments and helpful suggestions to make future stays better for yourself and other guests. Since your stay at our hotel, there has been several new businesses open in the Charles Pointe area. We now have a new gas station in our development which has three different fast food chain restaurant options available, an IHOP Restaurant within minutes, and this summer we should see another 3-4 restaurants opening right next door to us. We are very excited about the rapid growth in our area and hope that you give us another chance so that you too can see the new businesses and store fronts coming to our area. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warmly,

Heather Allman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Chesterfield, Va.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I have been staying here everyday for the past 2 months. I work in Oil & Gas and after sampling more expensive hotels in the area I have decided to make this hotel my home away from home. For $40 a night less than the Holiday Inn Express across the street or the Hilton Garden Inn a few miles away I still get a great room with a courteous staff and a comfortable bed. Coffee with all the fixings is available 24 hours a day and I have never had trouble with my free WiFi!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed at this Microtel while attending a conference in the conference center next door. The hotel was fully booked, but the staff was patient, friendly, and accomodating. The telephone in my room was not working and within a very few minutes of reporting this to the front desk a brand new replacement phone was delivered to my door. And the delivery person (night manager) was pleasant, offered further help if needed and was friendly.
I would stay at this hotel again, if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
6.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Bridgeport
Comfort Suites Bridgeport
#9 of 14 in Bridgeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Address: 201 Conference Center Way, Bridgeport, WV 26330-9254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bridgeport
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#3 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
Price range (per night): $79 - $114
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bridgeport
Microtel Inn & Suites Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bridgeport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing