We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
441
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
441
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival warm welcome bed and breakfast fresh milk b and b spacious room coffee and cake guest house quiet location little touches full english night's sleep feel very welcome beautiful surroundings stayed one night breakfast was excellent top quality
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Our two night stay at this B&B was perfect in every way. Our room was fantastic (all the little extras such as dressing gown and toiletries were a lovely touch), breakfast was excellent and Mel was a great host. We would definitely recommend it and hope to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks so much for your great review .. it was a pleasure to have you stay here and hope to see you again soon

Mel x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This was a fabulous place to stay. Mel is a fantastic hostess, the rooms are quiet and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious. The location is perfect and there are so many excellent places to eat nearby. Mel is happy to advise and will even book a table for you. I cannot praise this B&B highly enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieMaternaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks so much for your great review .. it was a pleasure to have you stay here and hope to see you again soon

Mel x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This B&B is abslutely excellent. Fantastis spacy rooms with everything you can wish for incl. a free stocked minikbar, coffe/tea etc. A great and comfortable lounge and a brteakfastroom, where they serve a tasty full breakfast. Whenb arriving you find it a bit far out in the countrside, but within a few minuts there are several restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mogens C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks so much for your great review .. it was a pleasure to have you stay here and hope to see you again soon

Mel x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My Wife and I stayed for 1 night at this wonderful B & B on our way back from the Scottish Highlands. It was an extremely pleasant stay. Capernwray House is nestled in the beautiful Lancashire countryside in a very quite idyllic rural location The accommodation is first class right down to the last detail. The room and on-suite bathroom were very spacious extremely well presented and frankly I could criticise anything, as it was faultless. The little fridge was stocked with various soft drinks and a couple of delicious cakes which we thought was a special touch. The breakfast was magnificent in every detail. We will definitely be staying there again in future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Thankyou muchly! X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

This was our first time staying at a B & B and it was amazing! We stayed in the Teal room and it had a lovely view of the countryside. It was tranquil and relaxing! Mel was amazing - left us cakes in our room for when we got there. She made the most delicious full English breakfast. Honestly we had the best night's sleep after a full day of travelling. We would stay here again in a second and can't wait to come back. Thank you Mel so much- plus one more thing - the personal touch of a lovely welcome email right after we booked saying she was looking forward to meeting us - that says something right there! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jcopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelSmith, Owner at Capernwray House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks so much for your great review .. it was a pleasure to have you stay here and hope to see you again soon

Mel x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews