We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Cleanest room ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
Reviewed 6 August 2011

VerAlthough a bit difficult to find, this hotel stay was wonderful! The room was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The staff friendly, beds comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was terrific! Breakfast was included and was a hot breakfast including cheese omelets, sausage, make your own waffles, cold cereal and oatmeal. No fresh fruit (some canned). Real value for the money!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srmvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

I am certainly glad we gave this hotel a chance. Some of the previous reviews were a little alarming. We found plenty to do in Berkeley Springs, and all within about a mile of the hotel. There are several day spas (which my wife loves), shops, restaurants, and an antique mall in town. We were also told by the Front Desk that Cacapon State Park is closeby but we didn't have time to check that out. We also ate lunch at the restaurant beside the hotel, and it was quite good. The area isn't much for nightlife, but we weren't looking for that. Our room was very clean, and the staff very friendly. We will certainly be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe2012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

When we booked this hotel the first thing that popped into my head was that it was going to be nice with the outdoor pool for my wife and son.But I was wrong!!!There are no good attractions near the hotel!!!When we walked into our room it stunk soooo bad we had to disinfect the whole room with Lysol spray!Our pillow case was yellow and that was not just the color of the pillow case!There was a missing lightbulb in the bathroom!And the rugs needed cleaned!If you have medical issues I would NOT reccomend you to stay here.And if you are in a wheelchair or you can not walk up steps you really should not stay here because there is no elevator!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed here last night because they allow dogs, not withstanding what their website says! It is a good, basic motel. The Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large and very clean.
We were in a first floor room, and you could easily hear the people moving around up stairs.
I had a good waffle from the breakfast bar; my husband said the eggs tasted like they were powdered.
Our Bull Terrier Max was very comfortable; he says we will stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGJ1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Everyone was very friendly (Angie, Shelley, and Chris). We've never been to Berkeley Springs before, and our first visit was very memorable. Thank for the GREAT service! Happy Valentine's Day!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillybabe0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley Springs
2.5 km away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#2 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
187 reviews
12.8 km away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 4 in Berkeley Springs
169 reviews
27.5 km away
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
Comfort Inn Aikens Center
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
11.4 km away
Hancock Motel
Hancock Motel
#2 of 2 in Hancock
88 reviews
17.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn

Address: 1776 Valley Rd, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berkeley Springs
Price Range: $128 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Berkeley Springs, West Virginia hotel offers beautiful mountain views and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Experience true West Virginia hospitality and comfortable accommodations while staying at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn. Nestled in the pristine valley of the West Virginia panhandle, this Berkeley Spring hotel is situated just minutes from the country's oldest warm spring spas as well as local attractions such as the Berkeley Springs Museum and the Ice House. Berkeley Springs is also home to a variety of events year round including the famous Apple Butter Festival held every October. Enjoy beautiful mountains views, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access in each of the well-appointed guest rooms. The BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn offers a complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, business center, business services and meeting space to accommodate up to 100 people. Restaurant and lounge located next to hotel. Hotel guests will be close to a variety of outdoor recreational activities such as hiking, fishing and golf at the Cacapon State Park or various water activities at the Potomac River. Just a short drive from Berkeley Springs, guests can visit historic Civil War sites including Harper's Ferry and Gettysburg, PA. Other local attractions include Charles Town Racing, Sleepy Creek State Park and the Potomac Eagle Scenic Train Ride. Don’t forget to relax a little while you’re here though! With several Day Spas and Bath Houses located in Berkeley Springs, your ticket to relaxation is close by. Spa and Get Away Packages are available and can be reserved by calling our hotel direct. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Berkeley Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berkeley Springs
Berkeley Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing