We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Plays under the Stars

Enjoyable entertainment for the family and groups. Two long running plays are "Hatfields and the... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Michele C
Paradise in WV

Wonderful hidden gem. Not far from our hotel in Beckley. Easy drive. Fun family entertainment... read more

Reviewed 17 June 2018
Lisa B
,
Nitro, West Virginia, United States
Read all 80 reviews
  
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
49
20
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
20
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great cast enjoyable entertainment snack bar hatfields production mccoy theatre play popcorn concessions jacket picnic virginia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Wonderful hidden gem. Not far from our hotel in Beckley. Easy drive. Fun family entertainment. Theatre area is well maintained and clean. Attended the opening of Paradise Park the Musical based on the film Paradise Park by Daniel Boyd. Amazing play with a great cast! Very affordable. Good concessions. Highly recommend visiting!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We saw Footloose and it was okay. The sound was hit or miss. It was a shame the voices weren't up to previous years. The seats are find with backs and food is available. I do wished the smoking area was further away. The drive into the park is beautiful but watch for deer - they are everywhere.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank MomBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a true little theater experience....complete with an inadequate sound system, prop failures, and overacting. But, the setting is a GRAND VIEW, the folks are friendly, and the snack bar is something else. What would we do without this outdoor entertainment ? We'd miss it...that's what !

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

What a fantastic night out. You can enjoy the live performance by excellent actress and actors while sitting under a beautiful mountain sky. well worth the admission. Plus you may actually learn some WV history

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank kymmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Recently volunteered with my computer workers to help opening night of the Adam's family it was awesome to watch the talented actors, directors, scenery crews everyone involved in the theater of wv is truly talented. I highly recommend it be one or more of your visits while in wv whether you are just passing through or a long time resident

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews