We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Beckley
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Nice place, Front desk folks were pleasant and the breakfast lady was great. The room was clean. All in all a great stop in WV.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 306 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Comfort Inn is my home Sunday thru Thursday every week. I must say this is a excellent place to stay. The rooms are always clean and the staff are always friendly. I would highly recommend this place for either short term or long term stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Found it right off the interstate highway, was convenient and we know the chain well. Staff seemed a bit confused, but got checked in okay. Room was average for this chain, clean and well cared for. A bit noisy late that night, but found out there were several teen-age groups staying there on a skiing trip, so better than it could have been. Breakfast was the normal fair, staff at the breakfast area were pleasant and made sure everything was replenished, even with the large crowds. About normal for what one would expect at a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Cut to the chase...Went to Beckley to visit the Mine, chose the Comfort Inn over all others in Beckley. Turned out to be a hugh mistake. We were located on the second floor next to the stairs, sounds convenient huh? Then around 11:45 the band started checking in...until 1am. No one considered the guests who were already checked in and sleeping. I called the front desk clerk to express me dissatisfaction and he told me if I thought he understood it was loud in the lobby to and he needed to get off of the phone to get them checked in. They knocked on out door, ran, yelled, talking, laughing up and down the hallways all night. There was no offer to move us, he refused to refund our money so we could stay elsewhere, stating we already messed up the room and they would have to pay the maids to clean it. The remedy to make us happy was to give us $20 when we checked out. Thanks for the insult! What a poor GM this facility has, she has never called to apologize for the entire nights inconvenience we had.

Room Tip: Ask about buses checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Nice Clean Hotel The People Are Friendly.. Its a Quite Place to stay .. I Will be staying there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ur1nonly216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
6.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Beckley
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
558 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Beckley

Been to Comfort Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beckley

Address: 300 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $99 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn conveniently located off I-77/I-64 in Southern West Virginia. Hotel features include an elevator, hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, micro-fridge in all rooms, free wi-fi, 32" flat screen tv, inside corridor rooms, guest laundry and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing