We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Willows Lodge Experience”
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Willows Lodge Experience”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you are visiting from outside Seattle, you should be advised that the Willows Lodge is an amazingly nice hotel and spa located in Woodinville. The Spa at Willows Lodge allows you to sooth away tension. The landscaped grounds offer a gardenlike setting. The Barking Frog Restaurant at the Willows was described by my dinner companion from California recently as “the best restaurant I’ve ever been to.” The Executive Chef, Bobby More wasn’t even working that night. The Sous Chef, Joshua Delgado just blew us away. The guest rooms have fireplaces and big bathtubs. I mean, you can’t beat it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dan - Thank you for taking the time to review Willows Lodge and the Barking Frog. This team works hard daily to make memorable an unique experiences and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back early and often.
-Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    114
    55
    19
    9
See reviews for
84
656
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Spent two days and nights at the Willows Lodge for a business retreat with our board of trustees. This is one of the friendliest, most efficient and well-designed facilities I have seen in the greater west. The rooms are large, with gas fireplace, private deck, large soaking tube and beds that are just too good to get up! Rooms from lighting to design are exceedingly well laid out and very, very quiet. Meeting rooms are comfortable with lots of natural light and fresh air. Lobby is inviting and "casual northwest chic" (if this term has not yet been coined then it should be!!!). Family and pet friendly, with great gardens and walking trails.
On-site catering food service is prompt, fresh, well prepared, and with just a little twist, e.g., sweet green chilies in the scrambled eggs.

Located just blocks from downtown, yet in a quiet semi-wooded area across the street from the St. Michelle Winery and next door to Red Hook micro-brewery.

Room Tip: Two story building (with elevator). I prefer second story so no squeaky floor overhead and better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We booked the Woodinville Lodge after getting a deal on Jetsetter. Everything was fabulous, from check in (which included a complimentary glass of wine) to check out. Happy hour there was fabulous and our waitress was top notch, even letting me try more than one wine so I could decide what to order. Our jetsetter deal included in and out valet and our valet attendant was great and shared with us off the beaten path breakfast spots we never would have found on our own. Of you stay at Woodinville Lodge be sure to take a short walk to Purple Cafe - but be sure to sit at the bar - the tattoo riddled bartender is a real gem - we let him pick our wine and food and we were so impressed we went back the next night to see him again.

If you are a runner there is a great path right next to the inn. I had the best run there!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieb10204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

On check and we were greeted with a warm smile, friendly conversation, and a glass of wine. Perfect!

The rooms are decorated in a contemporary Northwest Coast style. This consists of large amounts of new and reclaimed wood, slate, stone, with moderate fixtures. The beds were comfortable. The view overlooking a tree lined hillside were beautiful and relaxing. Some room face the parking lot and should be avoided. I would not bring children to the hotel.

The workout room is very small. However, with free weights and a decent treadmill most workout can be more than gratifying. The spa is also small. However, the service was excellent and the treatments were perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiNbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Willows Lodge. We had peaceful nights of sleep each night - very quiet rooms, comfortable bed, nice amenities. They have a small fitness room that is adequate for a good workout and the lodge is located right next to the bike/running path - we walked every day. The Barking Frog restaurant is terrific; and there was live entertainment every night in the lobby area which also has food service that comes from the Barking Frog. We tried the Herbfarm Restaurant - and while it is terrific; it was a llittle over the top for our taste. The staff at the Willows are very friendly. The location of the Willows is excellent if you want to do some wine tasting - they even has a walking map of wineries that you can visit on foot! We can't wait to go back to the Willows Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalisa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
31.5 km away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,309 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
9.6 km away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
20.1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Property: Willows Lodge
Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Price range (per night): $407 - $733
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing