We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected”
Review of Vivi Pizzeria

Vivi Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivi Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Came here on a recommendation for my Birthday dinner. Wasn’t disappointed! The calamari was one of the best I’ve ever had. Dinner was no joke either- I had a special rack of lamb and my hubs had a pizza. Looking forward to ordering in the future! Looks like they have a brisk carry out business.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AWM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Finding great food is a real joy. Finding it in the “Seattle area” seems somewhat of a challenge, making delicious discoveries even that more rewarding.

Vivi “Pizzeria” is a misnomer, but this is not said to be critical, because their pizzas are delectable, with a thin crust, scrumptious toppings, and savory overtone from the wood fired oven. Outstanding in every right, it’s however more significant to understand that this restaurant has an AMAZING menu of Italian delicacies - from pasta to pesce - that will satisfy most every palate!

Having only had ordered pizza previously via delivery, we decided on a visit, to experience their full menu. We were welcomed by a cheerful waitstaff that greeted us, had us wait a very short time, and then seated us at a table for two (for those interested, they have both indoor and outdoor seating), and brought us a basket of sliced Italian bread and rosemary olive oil. The interior was cozy, rustic, and bustling with activity, with nice background music, two large televisions, and cute “Fall decorations” on the windowsills.

But on to the highlight - the food. We both ordered a glass of wine (their selection is astonishing), and started with a an appetizer called “the Gamberi” (grilled shrimp). Nestled in roasted red pepper, onion, garlic, and chili pepper flakes, smothered in olive oil and butter, these delightful shrimp were absolutely succulent, PERFECT in texture and flavor.....the BEST I’ve had in Seattle to date.

For entreés, I ordered the Farfalle Salmon, an ensemble of smoked salmon pieces, perfect al dente Farfalle pasta, and a hint of green peas blanketed in a light cream sauce. My companion chose the evening “Clam special”, tender in-shell clams in a tangy tomato sauce, with slices of hearty Italian sausage.

Perhaps the most intriguing dish, however, was a second appetizer of flash fried Brussels sprouts, flavored with truffle oil, pancetta bits, and Parmesan flakes, that we ordered with our dinners. This was a revelation; crunchy, rich, green, and wonderfully seasoned LARGE sprouts!

My only criticisms are, while flavorful, the entrées paled to the appetizers. The Farfalle was a slight bit salty, and the salmon was sparse. And once the clams were removed from their shells, the portion of food was far less, where, had it been ladled over a portion of pasta, it would have been perfect. For the price, the drink servings were also small (the glasses themselves were small) for the price of $9/glass.

Overall, we give the entire experience an “8” rating; the staff is friendly, the service is excellent, the food is very good, and the atmosphere welcoming. I would not hesitate again to visit and enjoy this restaurant, which is not a mere pizzeria, but an excellent Italian eatery.

Chris Munson

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank capableengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Stopped here in between wineries and very pleased. Will definitely visit again when I come to Seattle. Me and the hubby split a calzone and tirumasu and we were stuffed. The pizza looked awesome as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank chadswifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We ordered basic half cheese/half pepperoni pizza - it was really good. There was just a weird vibe from the time we walked in. The person that sat us wasn't very friendly and the waitress spilled water on the menu and floor and never bothered to clean it up. Slow about getting drinks refilled. Maybe we were there at an off time - but there were several other people who were there at the same time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Good pizza with thin, crispy crust. Good service and good advice for wine tastings in the area. Definitely recommend for a nice meal with outside seating to enjoy the nice weather.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nbpollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivi Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Vivi Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing