We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River Run Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 256
USD 215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mt Gardner Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 165
USD 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewuch Inn & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Methow River Lodge & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
58
81
43
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
81
43
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravycottage cheesecontinental breakfastnice poolroom was cleanlazy river tubingminiature golfking bed was very comfortablethe riverhard boiled eggsblue ray playeranother guestbreakfast arearoom costcanned peachesan older hotelfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We were very pleased with the location, staff and room. It is family friendly as well pet friendly. Very decently priced and amenities very close. The rive access is great and the scenery is beautiful. The end of the road Christmas entertainment was well worth the visit. Nov 24th & 25th.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We have been traveling across the west and ended up in this area, the room was clean and the staff friendly. We had to get a different room because the first room wasn't cleaned. New employee.
The breakfast was pretty good for a mom and pop business.
The highlight was the big balloon behind the neighboring motel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We normally don't rate any place a "1," but in this case we'll make an exception. We stayed here thankfully only one night. Even though the reception staff was pleasant enough, our reservation was messed up / lost: we were initially overcharged (got a refund), without a room on the first floor although we'd requested one over a month in advance. All the first floor rooms were given out to others in line in front of us who hadn't prior-requested one. Many bikers staying there, which was in itself not a problem except when they came rumbling back at 1 a.m. Tiny "breakfast room" (actually the check-in area) without the "full hot breakfast" that had been advertised. It was continental at best, with no place to eat. A *very* dismal experience. Skip this place.

Room Tip: If you cannot do stairs or have much luggage, request a first floor room...even though you may not ultimately get one.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judy3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We apologizes on the mix up with your reservation. As we explained, with third party reservations, sometimes the special requests are not passed on. We tried our very best in accommodating your ground floor request, but with the late night check-in, the ground floor was no longer an option.
Many people very much like our breakfast. The waffle makers are very popular and the biscuits and gravy, cottage cheese and peaches, yogurts, oat meal, hard boiled eggs, etc. are very popular in the morning. If we would have known this was something you were not interested in, we could have recommended a restaurant in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Pluses:
1. Pleasant, helpful staff.
2. Very good coffee and ok breakfast
3. Very clean

Minuses:
1. Curtain didn’t close all the way.
2. Slooooow wiiifiiiii.
3. Plug-ins for charging were not easily available.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Papajor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

There were things we liked: we could got a room here on a very busy weekend. The toilet & bathtub were separate from the sink letting two people do their ablutions at the same time. The water pressure was good. There was one LED light in use with a pleasant light spectrum.

We didn't like: the loud air conditioning that barely kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The heavy quilt on the bed. The toilet that was so low, it took a deep knee bend to use it. The blinds didn't close properly. We had to use a pants hanger to ensure our privacy.

Only one night table between 2 queen beds. Seriously?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorthCountryWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews